Indian Super League
A still from the emblem-unveiling ceremony of the Indian Super League in Mumbai last yearReuters

All eyes will be on the much-awaited Indian Super League player auctions and the domestic draft tomorrow, as a plethora of Indian footballers go under the hammer in an effort to be picked up by the eight franchises for ISL 2015.

Leading the roster of the players in the auction list is Indian football team captain Sunil Chhetri. The Bengaluru FC skipper commands the highest base price of Rs 80 Lakh.

In the last decade, the 30-year-old has played an instrumental role in Indian football. He has a total of 50 goals from 87 international games – the highest number of goals scored by any Indian footballer in history.

Joining Chhetri in the auctions are his Bengaluru FC teammates Robin Singh, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Rino Anto, and Thoi Singh.

While lanky striker Robin is stamped at a base price of Rs 40 lakh, midfielder Thoi is just a notch below at Rs 39 Lakh. The Best Midfielder of the 2014-15 season of the I-League, Eugeneson has a base price of Rs 27.50 lakh.

Rino commands the lowest base price in the auction list at Rs 17.50 Lakh.

These players are joined by Royal Wahingdoh hotshots Jackichand Singh and Seityasen Singh. The duo are priced at Rs 20 Lakh each.

Salgaocar goalkeeper Karanjit Singh, who was the number one custodian for the Indian team for quite a few years, demands the second-highest price in the list of auctions. He is priced at Rs 60 lakh, while Pune FC duo Arata Izumi and Anas Edathodika have been set at a base price of Rs 40 Lakh.

All the aforementioned players, barring Anas, have earned at least a cap for the national team. They were not a part of the first edition of the ISL last year, owing to their individual contracts with their respective I-League clubs.

The Domestic Player Draft also takes place tomorrow, and for that, Football Sports Development Limited (FSDL) – the promoters of the ISL - announced an extensive list of 114 Indian players for the 2015 ISL draft. These players have signed with the FSDL as free agents.

Some of the names include ISL 2014 players Alwyn George, Ashutosh Mehta, Cavin Lobo, Mohammed Rafique, Shilton Paul, Manandeep Singh, Steven Dias, Durga Boro, Sushant Mathew, and others.

Beikhokhei, CK Vineeth, Abhinas Ruidas, Lalkamal Bhowmick, Amrinder Singh, Brandon Fernandes, Victorino Fernandes, Thongkhosiem Haokip constitiute some of the players who didn't ply their trade in the ISL 2014. They, however, have been key players for their respective I-League clubs last season.

Midfielder Thangjam Saran Singh, who played for Salgaocar last season, commands the highest price in the domestic draft list - Rs 33 Lakh. He is followed by Keegan Perira of Bengaluru FC with a Rs 32 Lakh base price.

The eight franchisees as of date have 64 Indian players on their rosters either retained from last year or signed from the open market.

The comprehensive draft list will help ISL franchisees to fill up a total of 40 positions of the Indian player quota. The draft will be held on the same day as the player auction on Friday.

Player Auction List:

Name Base Price
Sunil Chhetri Rs. 80 Lakh
Karanjit Singh Rs. 60 Lakh
Arata Izumi Rs. 40 Lakh
Anas Edathodika Rs. 40 Lakh
Robin Singh Rs. 40 Lakh
Thoi Singh Rs. 39 Lakh
Eugeneson Lyngdoh Rs. 27.50 Lakh
Jackichand Singh Rs. 20 Lakh
Seityasen Singh Rs. 20 Lakh
Rino Anto Rs. 17.50 Lakh

Domestic Player Draft List:

Goalkeepers: Lalthuammawia Ralte, Soram Poirei, Nidhin Lal, Amrinder Singh, Lalit Thapa, Nikhil Bernard, Albino Gomes, Luis Barreto, Abhra Mondal, Ravi Kumar, L. Bishorjit Singh, L. Premkumar Singh, Kunzang Bhutia, Debjit Majumder, Shilton Paul.

Defenders: Keegan Pereira, Chinta Chandrashekar Rao, Justin Stephen, Prabir Das, Rahul Bheke, Avinabo Bag, Ashutosh Mehta, Matthew Gonsalves, Raju Yumnam, Salam Ranjan Singh, Munmun Lugun, Zohmingliana Ralte, C. Lallawmzuala, Lalchhawnkima, Lalhmangaihsanga Ralte, Reagan Singh, Augustin Fernandes, Brian Mascarenhas, Gilbert Oliveira, Nicolau Colaco, Keenan Almeida, Samuel Shadap, Nim Dorjee Tamang, Jessel Carneiro, Tirthankar Sarkar, Sukhen Dey, Satish Singh, Samir Naik, Deepak Devrani.

Midfielders: Shankar Sampingiraj, Shilton D'Silva, Siam Hanghal, Malemnganba Meitei, Gunashekar Vignesh, Fulganco Cardozo, Alwyn George, Germanpreet Singh, Abhinash Ruidas, Lalkamal Bhowmick, Sehnaj Singh, Collin Abranches, Dhanpal Ganesh, Fanai Lalrempuia, Lalramluaha Hmar, Nikhil Kadam, Velington Rocha, Marlangki Suting, Cavin Lobo, Prohlad Roy, Mohammad Rafique, Bikash Jairu, Karma Tsewang, Thangjam Saran Singh, Zakeer Mundampara, Joseph Lalfakzuala, Beevan D'Mello, Cajetan Fernandes, Peter Carvalho, Pratesh Shirodkar, Rowllin Borges, Velito Cruz, C Laldinmawia, Malsawmtluanga, A Sushil Meitei, Pradeep Mohanraj, Aayushmaan Chaturvedi, Brandon Fernandes, Bineesh Balan, Manish Bhargav, Zodingliana Ralte, Jaison Vales, Tapan Maity, Asif Kottayil.

Forwards: CK Vineeth, Uttam Rai, Reisangmei Vashum, Sampath Kutty Mani, Thongkhosiem Haokip, Aslon Oliveira, Sumeet Passi, Victorino Fernandes, Loken Meitei, Pankaj Moula, Manandeep Singh.