Atletico de Kolkata have announced their squad for the Indian Super League (ISL) 2015. The defending champions will be looking forward to retain the coveted trophy after the second season of ISL as well.

Coach Antonio Habas, who guided the Atletico de Kolkata to victory in in the first season, has made sure that they have younger and more fit players for the forthcoming season of the ISL.

Luis Garcia, who was their marquee signing for the first season, has been replaced by Helder Postiga. Garcia was instrumental in Atletico de Kolkata's triumph in ISL 2014. But Habas felt that he needs someone who knows the art of finishing and also has the knack of scoring goals.

Portugese striker Postiga is someone who is likely to fit in fit the bill. He is a player with a lot of international experience and has the reputation of being a terrific finisher. He will be playing alongside Canadian striker Iain Hume who played for Kerala Blasters in the first season of the ISL. Hume scored a number of goals in the first season for the Sachin Tendulkar-owned franchise and was instrumental in powering the Blasters to the big final. 

Borja Fernandez and Ofentse Nato were retained by Atletico de Kolkata. These two players, especially Fernandez, were key players in the midfield for the Kolkata-based franchise. Habas wants to have midfielders in his side who can take control of the game when the ball comes to their feet in the midfield.

Rino Anto, for whom Kolkata paid a staggering Rs 90 lakh during the auction for the ISL 2015, will solidify the defence line. Anto will brush shoulders with Arnab Mandal, Josemi, Tiri and Denzel Franco. 

Atletico de Kolkata went to Spain to attend the pre-season training camp for a month and played a number of practice matches. It is for sure that Habas, who is at the helm, will leave no stone unturned to retain the ISL trophy. The other teams can be rest assured that Atletico de Kolkata does have a strong squad for the ISL 2015; they will also sport the tag of being the defending champions. They will surely be one of the toughest teams to beat if they play upto their potential. 

Here's the Atletico de Kolkata squad for ISL 2015:

Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Kunzang Bhutia, Juan Calatayud.

Defenders: Arnab Mandal, Denzil Franco, Josemi, Mohan Raj Nallapan, Augustin Fernandes, Tiri, Lalchhawnkima, Rino Anto.

Midfielders: Borja Fernandez, Ofentse Nato, Jewel Raja, Syed Rahim Nabi, Clifford Miranda, Arata Izumi, Jaime GavilAin MartAnez, Sameehg Doutie, Valmiro Lopes Rocha (Valdo), Javi Lara.

Forwards: Iain Edward Hume, Helder Postiga, Nadong Bhutia, Baljit Sahni, Sushil Kumar Singh.

Head Coach: Antonio Lopez Habas.