Indian Summers
'Indian Summers' is a new television drama on British colonialism in India.Facebook/Indian Summers

"Indian Summers", a much loved English television drama that talks about British colonialism in India, will air its second episode on Channel 4 this Sunday, 22 February, at 9pm.

The upcoming sequel of British colonial drama will pick up from where it ended last week and will continue to follow Sarah Raworth (Fiona Glascott) and Alice Whelan (Jemima West). 

In the last episode, Raworth became suspicious of Whelan's past and to uncover the real reason behind the British lady's move to India, she will begin some detective work in the upcoming episode.

Although it is not clear how "Indian Summers" will explore the relationship between Raworth and Whelan, the two are expected to make an exit from the show in episode 2, as per the cast details by IMDb.

However, they are not the only ones to be out of the show. Characters, including Ian McLeod (Alexander Cobb), Roshana Dalal (Lillete Dubey), Sumitra (Anitha Abdul Hamid), Eugene Mathers (Edward Hogg), Ruth (Dishaaleny Jack) and Cynthia Coffin (Julie Walters), might also bid good bye to the colonial drama.

Meanwhile, viewers of "Indian Summers" can tune in to Channel 4 on Sunday at 9pm to know more about the developments of the storyline.