indian football
India play two back-to-back matches against Turkmenistan and OmanAIFF Media

The India squad for the upcoming FIFA World Cup 2018 Preliminary Joint Qualification games against Turkmenistan and Oman has been announced, and Indian Super League players Sunil Chhetri (Mumbai City FC), Robin Singh (Delhi Dynamos), and Eugeneson Lyngdoh (FC Pune City) have made the cut.

The team will report for the national camp in Mumbai on 4 October -- just a day post the start of the ISL -- and start preparing for their back-to-back away games.

Turkmenistan remain the first test for Stephen Constantine's men on 8 October in Ashgabat, and next, they go head-to-head with Oman in a reverse fixture in Muscat on 13 October.

India currently remain at the bottom of Group D of the qualifiers, after losing all their three matches so far against Oman (home match), Guam (away match), and Iran (home match).

The full Indian football squad for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers:

Goalkeepers - Subrata Paul, Karanjit Singh, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu.

Defenders - Arnab Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Aiborlang Khongjee, Dhanachandra Singh, Lalchhuanmawia, Narayan Das, Rino Anto, Pritam Kotal.

Midfielders - Eugenson Lyngdoh, Cavin Lobo, Sehnaj Singh, Jackichand Singh, Pronoy Halder, Francis Fernandes, Rowlin Borges, Bikash Jairu.

Forwards - Jeje Lalpekhlua, Robin Singh, Sunil Chhetri.