Lee Chong Wei
Malaysia's Lee Chong Wei celebrates a point in the second game of his men's singles badminton gold medal match against China's Lin Dan at the London 2012 Olympic Games at the Wembley Arena August 5, 2012.Reuters

Hyderabad Hotshots (HH) will take on Mumbai Masters (MM) on the seventh day of the Indian Badminton League (IBL) 2013. It will be played at Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Badminton Hall in Pune on Thursday.


HH and MM will play against each other for the first time in the tournament. It will be a clash of the titans as they are currently topping the table.

Hyderabad Hotshots have 11 points on the table after winning 3-2 against Awadhe Warriors and 4-1 against Pune Pistons. They will be keen to win the contest and ensure a place in the semi-finals.

Mumbai Masters are on top of the table with 11 points. They beat Banga Beats 3-2 before defeating Krrish Delhi Smashers 4-1 in their previous outing. They will be looking forward to beat HH on Thursday and book a place in the semi-finals.

Team News:

HH captain Saina Nehwal is in good form and has been leading the team from the front since the tournament began. They put up a good show in the previous two outings and will be looking forward to carry the form to the remaining games.

The return of world No.1 Lee Chong Wei from Malaysia has pumped in fresh energy to MM. He played in the previous outing and added some important points to the team by winning both singles and mixed doubles. He looks raring to go, and it will be interesting to watch him play in the days to come.


Hyderabad Hotshots Team List: Saina Nehwal (c) (India), Pradnya Gadre (India), Tarun Kona (India), Ajay Jayaram (India), Taufik Hidayat (Indonesia), Tanongsak (Thailand), Goh V Shem (Malaysia), Lim Khim Wah (Malaysia), Kanthi Visalakshi P (India), Shubhankar Dey (India), C. Rahul Yadav (India).

Mumbai Masters Team List: Lee Chong Wei (c) (Malaysia), Pranav Chopra (India), Tine Baun (Denmark), Marc Zwiebler (Germany), Vladimir Ivanov (Russia), Siki Reddy (India), Manu Attri (India), P. C. Thulasi (India), Sumeet Reddy (India), Rasika Raje (India), Harsheel Dani (India).

Where to Watch Live:

The match will begin at 04:00 pm IST and will be broadcast live on ESPN and Star Sports 2 channels.