Saina beats former World Champion to enter All England Open Badminton Championship Semi Finals
Saina beats former World Champion to enter All England Open Badminton Championship Semi FinalsReuters

The Indian Badminton League (IBL) 2013 will finally come to an end after rigorous 18-day tournament involving six teams. Hyderabad Hotshots (HH) and Awadhe Warriors (AW) will play for the title clash at Sardar Patel Stadium, NSCI, Mumbai on Saturday.

The match will begin at 08:00 pm IST and will be broadcast live on ESPN and Star Sports 2 channels.


Hyderabad Hotshots, who topped the table with 17 points after three wins and two defeats, convincingly defeated Pune Pistons 3-0 in the semi final to book a berth for the title clash. They will be high on confidence following their win over Awadhe Warriors in their encounter during the league stage.

Awadhe Warriors are placed second on the score table with 16 points after winning three matches and two defeats. They beat Mumbai Masters 3-2 in a thrilling contest in the semi final to find a place in final. They will be keen not only to win the title but also avenge the defeat they suffered in the league stage.

Highlight of the Match:

Saina Nehwal got the better of PV Sindhu, World Championships bronze medallist, in their previous meeting. Nehwal's experience came to her rescue when needed and beat her junior. All eyes will be on them again when they meet in the final on Saturday.

Will Saina Nehwal beat Sindhu again? The encounter is going to sensational, as Sindhu will come into the match after beating All-England champion Tine Baun in the semi final.

Previous Meeting:

Hyderabad Hotshots beat Awadhe Warriors 3-2 in the league stage.


Hyderabad Hotshots Team List: Saina Nehwal (c) (India), Pradnya Gadre (India), Tarun Kona (India), Ajay Jayaram (India), Taufik Hidayat (Indonesia), Tanongsak (Thailand), Goh V Shem (Malaysia), Lim Khim Wah (Malaysia), Kanthi Visalakshi P (India), Shubhankar Dey (India), C. Rahul Yadav (India)

Awadhe Warriors Team List: PV Sindhu (c) (India), Gurusai Dutt (India), K. Srikanth (India), Ruthvika Shivani (India), K. Maneesha (India), Nanda Gopal (India), Maneepong Jongjit (Thailand), Vinay Singh (India), Sapsiree Taerattanachai (Thailand), Markis Kido (Indonesia), Chong Wei Feng (Malaysia)

Watch Match Live