Jwala Gutta
Jwala GuttaReuters

Awadhe Warriors will take on Krrish Delhi Smashers in the second encounter of the seventh day of Indian Badminton League (IBL) 2013. The match will take place at Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Badminton Hall in Pune on Thursday.


Awadhe Warriors are currently at the bottom of the table after losing 2-3 to Hyderabad Hotshots in the first encouter and 1-4 to Banga Beats in the previous outing. They will try to win on Thursday to keep their hopes of entering the semi-finals alive.

Krrish Delhi Smashers are slso reeling at the bottom half of the table with seven points from three ties, a win and a loss. They lost 2-3 to Pune Pistons in the tournament opener before bouncing back with a 3-2 win against the Hyderabad Hotshots.

Team News:

PV Sindhu, who won a bronze medal in the recent World Championships, lost to her senior Saina Nehwal in their previous meeting but that will not take the shine away from her. She will be the cynosure of all eyes in the remaining matches and her performance will mean a lot to the team. With Markis Kido, Wei Feng and Maneepong Jongjit in the team, AW have every chance to bounce back.

Krissh Delhi Smashers captain Jwala Gutta is likely to play on Thursday after missing the tie against Mumbai Masters following a shoulder injury. The Indian doubles star said on Tuesday that she was not completely healed but feeling much better. The team have Boon Heong Tan, Kien Kiat Koo and Wong Wing Ki in the line-up.


Awadhe Warriors Team List: PV Sindhu (c) (India), Gurusai Dutt (India), K. Srikanth (India), Ruthvika Shivani (India), K. Maneesha (India), Nanda Gopal (India), Maneepong Jongjit (Thailand), Vinay Singh (India), Sapsiree Taerattanachai (Thailand), Markis Kido (Indonesia), Chong Wei Feng (Malaysia)

Krrish Delhi Smashers Team List: Jwala Gutta (c) (India), Daren Liew (Malaysia), H. S. Prannoy (India), Sai Praneeth (India), Arundhati Pantawane (India), Boon Heong Tan (Malaysia), Kien Keat Koo (Malaysia), V. Diju (India), Nichaon Jindapon (Thailand), Prajakta Sawant (India)

Where to Watch Live:

The match will begin at 08:00 pm IST and will be broadcast live on ESPN and Star Sports 2 channels. You can watch live here too: