The second day of the International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA) 2016 – IIFA Rocks – was held on Friday, June 24, in Madrid, Spain, and it saw the presence of several Bollywood celebs. Like every year, the event was a star-studded one with everyone putting their best fashion foot forward.

Deepika Padukone looked stunning in a black outfit, while Sonakshi Singh dazzled in a green and gold dress. Not just the actresses, even the actors, including Shahid Kapoor, Salman Khan and Fawad Khan, looked fashionable at the starry event. Besides the glittery night, the winners of the Technical Awards category were announced.

Ranveer Singh, Deepika and Priyanka Chopra's "Bajirao Mastani" swept away with maximum awards. Anu Modi, who has won several awards like Filmfare, Star Guild, Life OK Screen, walked away with the Best Costume Design honour, while opular action director Sham Kaushal won the Best Action award for "Bajirao Mastani."

IIFA Rocks 2016 was hosted by Fawad, Karan Johar and Manish Paul. Shilpa Shetty and Sooraj Pancholi performed at the event, while singer Pritam mesmerised the audience with his melodious voice. 

The 17th edition of the prestigious awards ceremony is a four-day extravaganza, which started with a press conference on June 23, followed by IIFA Rocks, the main event IIFA on June 25 and a euphoric party on June 26. The highlight of the IIFA Awards will be some outstanding performances by Bollywood stars, including Salman, Deepika Padukone, Priyanka and Hrithik Roshan. 

Check out the list of Technical Awards that was announced at IIFA Rocks 2016, according to Indo-Asian News Service (IANS):

Best Background Score: Sanchit Balhara for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nihar Ranjal Samal for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Action: Sham Kaushal for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Make-up: Vikram Gaekwod for "Tanu Weds Manu Returns"

Best Costume Design: Anu Modi for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Special Effects (Visuals): Prasad Sutara for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Production Design: Saloni Dhatrak, Sriram Iyengar and Sujeet Sawant for "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Choreography: Remo D'souza for "Pinga" song ("Bajirao Mastani")

Best Screenplay: Kabir Khan, V. Vijayendra Prasad and Parveez Shaikh for "Bajrangi Bhaijaan"

Best Dialogue: Juhi Chaturved for "Piku"