IIFA Awards
IIFA AwardsFacebook/IIFAAwards

One of the most-awaited award ceremonies, International Indian Film Academy (IIFA), is back again with its 18th edition and the nomination list is out. However, much to everyone's shock, Aamir Khan's Dangal, one of the critically acclaimed and financially most successful film of the year, and Akshay Kumar's Airlift couldn't find any mention in the list.

Ranbir Kapoor-Anushka Sharma's Ae Dil Hai Mushkil is leading the list with nomination in eight categories, followed by M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story in seven.

Hansal Mehta's Aligarh, which didn't get any mention at the National Awards 2017, has been nominated in one category (Rajkummar Rao for Best Supporting Actor). Udta Punjab has also been nominated in multiple categories.

The global voting poll went live from Saturday, May 20, and will continue till June 18, 2017. The two-day extravaganza, IIFA 2017, is set to be held at New York on July 14 and 15.

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil (ADHM), Ae Dil Hai Mushkil world television premiere
A still from Ae Dil Hai MushkilTwitter

Check out the list of nominations of IIFA 2017:

Best Film

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
Udta Punjab

Leading Role (Male)

Ranbir Kapoor for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab
Amitabh Bachchan for Pink
Salman Khan for Sultan
Sushant Singh Rajput for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
Shah Rukh Khan for Fan

Leading Role (Female)

Anushka Sharma - Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Alia Bhatt - Dear Zindagi & Udta Punjab
Tapsee Pannu - Pink
Sonam Kapoor - Neerja

Best Director

Karan Johar - Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Ram Madhvani - Neerja
Neeraj Pandey - M.S. Dhoni
Ali Abbas Zafar for Sultan and Abhishek Chaubey - Udta Punjab
Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary - Pink

Best Supporting Actor (Male)

Rajat Kapoor - Kapoor and Sons
Anupam Kher - M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
Rajkummar Rao - Aligarh
Rishi Kapoor - Kapoor and Sons
Amitabh Bachchan - Wazir

Best Supporting Actor (Female)

Shabana Azmi - Neerja
Andrea Tariang - Pink
Ratna Pathak Shah - Kapoor and Sons
Disha Patani - M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
Richa Chadha - Sarbjit

Best Actor in Negative Role

Neil Nitin Mukesh - Wazir
Shah Rukh Khan - Fan
Jim Sarbh - Neerja

Best Comedian

Varun Dhawan- Dishoom
Jimmy Shergill- Happy Bhag Jayegi
Rishi Kapoor- Kapoor and Sons