IBNLive Movie Awards 2016
IBNLive Movie Awards 2016Facebook

Malayalam actor Mammootty has been leading with maximum number of votes in IBN Live's Best South Indian Actor category for the year 2015. The megastar is being nominated along with superstars of the Tamil, Telugu as well as Kannada industry.

Mammootty has been nominated for his performance in Salim Ahamed's "Pathemari," and he is followed by Ajith Kumar, who has featured on the list for his turn as Sathyadev IPS in the Gautham Vasudev Menon directorial "Yennai Arindhal." Meanwhile, Prabhas has also been nominated for his role in blockbuster epic film "Baahubali: The Beginning." 

Kamal Haasan for "Papanasam," Prithviraj Sukumaran for "Ennu Ninte Moideen," Vikram for "I," Dulquer Salmaan for "OK Kanmani," Ramesh and Vignesh for "Kaaki Muttai," Kiccha Sudeep for "Ranna" and GV Prakash for "Trisha Ileana Nayanthara," are the other candidates for the Best Actor title.

Read Pathemari Review: No surprises, but real-life portrayal of struggling Malayalis in Dubai

Malayalam movie "Pathemari," which narrated the real-life struggle stories of Keralites settled in the Middle-East countries, has been tagged as one of the best films of Mammootty and the actor received good response for his performance as Pallikal Narayanan in the family drama. "The National award winner underplayed his part to absolute perfection and brought to life the melancholy that was an integral part of the film's narrative," reports IBN Live. "Pathemari" became a box office hit and did tremendous business at India and overseas box offices. 

Check out the voting percentage of celebrities (at 1 pm on 8 February) below:

Name Movie Voting Percentage
Mammootty Pathemari 49.52%
Ajith Kumar Yennai Arindhal 24.35%
Prabhas Baahubali 12.48%
Kamal Haasan Papanasam 2.78%
Prithviraj Sukumaran Ennu Ninte Moideen 4.24%
Vikram I 3.31%
Dulquer Salmaan OK Kanmani 1.66%
Ramesh and Vignesh Kaaka Muttai 0.83%
Kiccha Sudeep Ranna 0.68%
GV Prakash Trisha Ileana Nayanthara  0.15%

Where to cast your votes?

Click HERE to cast your vote to select the Best South Indian Actor for the year 2015.