Sonakshi Sinha, Ayushmann Khurrana
Sonakshi Sinha, Ayushmann KhurranaVarinder Chawla

The sixth edition of India's biggest celebration of music, the Global Indian Music Academy (GiMA) Awards, is set to honour talented Indian musicians and showcase some star-studded performances this year. Hosted by Ayushmann Khurrana, the event will held April 6 and will have performances by singers like Arijit Singh, Yo Yo Honey Singh and Sukhwinder Singh.

Interestingly, "Dabangg" actress Sonakshi Sinha will also entertain the audience at the award ceremony with her voice. The organisers of GiMA Awards 2016 have taken an initiative this year, which gives fans an opportunity to attend the gala night.

"This year, we have added a very exciting chapter by creating the GiMA Fan Park in association with MTV to bridge the gap between the stars and their fans and give them a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to witness the awards night, [sic]" Sabbas Joseph, Director of Wizcraft International, said in a statement.

"We have lined up spectacular performances by some of the most renowned musicians and the young guns of Bollywood, like Ayushmann Khurrana, Arijit Singh, Sonakshi Sinha and Yo Yo Honey Singh, who will be bringing the night alive with their mind-blowing acts, followed by a line-up of outstanding performances, [sic]" he added.

Meanwhile, the complete nomination list has been released at the official site of GiMA. Arijit has been nominated more than once, while A R Rahman and Shankar Ehsaan Loy are also among the nominees. Songs from films like "Piku," "Dilwale," "Bajirao Mastani," "Tanu Weds Manu Returns" and "Dum Laga Ke Haisha" are nominated in most of the categories.

Here is the complete list of 6th GiMA Awards 2016 nominees.

GiMA Film Music Nominees 2016:

Best Music Debut

Ami Mishra – "Hamari Adhuri Kahani"

Anupam Roy – "Piku"

Neeraj Rajawat – "NH10"

Swati Sharma – "Tanu Weds Manu Returns"

Tanishk Vayu –" Tanu Weds Manu Returns"

Best Music Arranger and Programmer

Amit Trivedi, Gourab Dutta and Sourav Roy – "Shaandaar"

Amit Trivedi and Sovon Mukherjee – "Bombay Velvet"

Shankar Ehsaan Loy – "Dil Dhadakne Do"

Sachin-Jigar – "Badlapur"

Shail and Pritesh – "Bajirao Mastani"

Best Engineer

Eric Pillai – "ABCD 2"

Eric Pillai – "Badlapur"

Eric Pillai and Shadab Rayeen – "Dilwale"

Tanay Gajjar – "Bajirao Mastani"

Tanay Gajjar – "Dil Dhadakne Do"

Best Background Score

"ABCD 2" – Sachin-Jigar

"Badlapur" ­– Sachin-Jigar

"Bajirao Mastani" – Sanchit Balhara

"Dil Dhadakne Do" – Shankar Ehsaan Loy

"Piku" – Anupam Roy

"Tamasha" – A.R. Rahman

Best Playback Single- Female

Alka Yagnik – "Tamasha"

Jyoti Nooran – "Tanu Weds Manu Returns"

Kanika Kapoor – "Roy"

Monali Thakur – "Dum Laga Ke Haisha"

Shreya Ghoshal – "Bajirao Mastani" ("Deewani Mastani")

Shreya Ghoshal – "Bajirao Mastani" ("Mohe Rang Do Laal")

Best Playback Single – Male

Arijit Singh – "Aayat" – "Bajirao Mastani"

Arijit Singh – "Khamoshiyan" – "Khamoshiyan"

Arijit Singh – "Sooraj Dooba Hai" – "Roy"

Mohit Chauhan – "Matargashti" – "Tamasha"

Papon – "Moh Moh Ke Dhaage" – "Dum Laga Ke Haisha"

Best Music Director

A R Rahman – "Tamasha"

Ankit Tiwari, Amaal Mallik and Meet Bros Anjjan – "Roy"

Pritam – "Bajrangi Bhaijaan"

Pritam – "Dilwale"

Sanjay Leela Bhansali – "Bajirao Mastani"

Shankar Ehsaan Loy – "Dil Dhadakne Do"

Best Duo/Group Song

"Banno" – "Tanu Weds Manu Returns" – Swati Sharma and Brijesh Shandilya

"Pinga" – "Bajirao Mastani" – Shreya Ghoshal and Vaishali Made

"Soch Na Sake" – "Airlift" – Tulsi Kumar and Arijit Singh

"Sunn Sathiya" – "ABCD 2" – Priya Saraiya and Divya Kumar

"Tere Bin" – "Wazir" – Shreya Ghoshal and Sonu Nigam

"Tumhe Apna Banane Ka" – "Hate Story 3" – Neeti Mohan and Armaan Malik

Best Lyricist

Amitabh Bhattacharya – "Gerua" – "Dilwale"

Gulzar – "Zinda" – "Talvar"

Irshad Kamil – "Agar Tum Saath Ho" – "Tamasha"

Kausar Munir – "Tu Jo Mila" – "Bajrangi Bhaijaan"

Kumaar – "Sooraj Dooba Hai" – "Roy"

Varun Grover – "Moh Moh Ke Dhaage" – "Dum Laga Ke Haisha"

Best Film Song

"Agar Tum Saath Ho" – "Tamasha"

"Gerua" – "Dilwale"

"Moh Moh Ke Dhaage" – "Dum Laga Ke Haisha"

"Pinga" – "Bajirao Mastani"

"Sooraj Dooba Hai" – "Roy"

Best Film Album

"Bajirao Mastani" – Sanjay Leela Bhansali

"Bajrangi Bhaijaan" – Pritam

"Dilwale" – Pritam

"Roy" – Ankit Tiwari, Amaal Mallik, Meet Bros Anjjan

"Tamasha" – A. R. Rahman

Click here to know the non-film nominees.