Chief of Army Staff (COAS) of the Indian Army Gen Dalbir Singh reviewed the Combined Graduate Parade of the Air Warriors at Air Force Academy, Dundigul, Hyderabad, on Saturday.

The occasion saw the passing out of 209 Flight Cadets as Flying Officers, including 60 women officers, of the Indian Air Force. The women officers also included 10 pilots, said an official statement from the Ministry of Defence .

The COAS conferred the "President's Commission" to the graduating Flight Cadets who have successfully completed their basic and professional training.

Gen Singh gave away various awards to the Flying Officers who had excelled in training. He also presented "Wings and Brevets" to the Flight Cadets to confer them the "Commission" into Indian Air Force, on behalf of the President.

He also presented "Wings" to officers belonging to Navy and Coast Guards, who have also undergone flying training successfully during the period.

Flying Officer Lavpreet Sharma from the Flying branch was awarded the President's Plaque and the Chief of the Air Staff Sword of Honour for standing first in Overall Merit in Pilot Course, said the statement.

Flying Officer Aabhas Sharma and Flying Officer Nagesh R Tripathi were presented the President's Plaque for being first in overall merit in Navigation and Ground Duty branches, respectively.

The COAS complimented the newly Commissioned Flying Officers for the high standard of parade, said the statement.

He also exhorted them to uphold the age-old military tradition of "Nation first , always and every time".

General Singh also emphasised the importance of core values of the military leadership like integrity, courage, honesty, devotion to duty, honour and selfless service to the nation, said the official statement.

The parade ended with the newly commissioned officers marching out from behind the fort wall to the notes of "Auld Lang Syne", acknowledging the first salute given to them by their immediate juniors, the statement went on to add.