Guitar Hero Live
Guitar Hero Live

There's nothing better than picking up a real instrument and learning to play it, but games such as "Guitar Hero" and "Rock Band" have carved out quite a fan following for themselves, offering a virtual world of Rock 'n Roll greatness. Now, we are awaiting a brand new "Guitar Hero" game, called "Guitar Hero Live".

Activision's "Guitar Hero" will soon return in the form of "Guitar Hero Live" – a reboot of the franchise that will require you to build up your paraphernalia from the start. After all, as revealed for the new game, all your earlier collection, including songs, will now become obsolete, requiring you to purchase a new set for "Guitar Hero Live".

As far as included songs for the new game is concerned, it seems the list includes The Black Keys, The Rolling Stones, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Green Day, My Chemical Romance, and Rage Against the Machine, and many more.

Here's a full list of songs that will feature in "Guitar Hero Live":

  • The Black Keys – "Gold on the Ceiling"
  • Blitz Kids – "Sometimes"
  • Ed Sheeran – "Sing"
  • Fall Out Boy – "My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)"
  • Gary Clark, Jr. – "Don't Owe You a Thang"
  • Green Day – "Nuclear Family"
  • The Killers – "When You Were Young"
  • The Lumineers – "Ho Hey"
  • My Chemical Romance – "Na Na Na"
  • Pierce the Veil – "King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)"
  • The Rolling Stones – "Paint it Black"
  • Skrillex – "Bangarang"
  • The War on Drugs – "Under the Pressure"
  • Black Veil Brides – "In The End"
  • Rage Against the Machine – "Guerrilla Radio"
  • Judas Priest – "Breaking the Law"
  • Pantera – "Cowboys From Hell"
  • Sleigh Bells – "Bitter Rivals"
  • System of a Down – "Chop Suey!"
  • Alter Bridge – "Cry of Achilles"
  • Alt-J – "Left Hand Free"
  • Broken Bells – "Leave It Alone"
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – "Higher Ground"
  • The Pretty Reckless – "Going to Hell"
  • Royal Blood – "Little Monster"
  • Marilyn Manson – "Disposable Teens"
  • Killswitch Engage – "In Due Time"
  • Marmozets – "Move Shake Hide"
  • Of Mice & Men – "Bones Exposed"
  • Deftones – "Diamond Eyes"
  • Vista Chino – "Sweet Remain"
  • Bring Me the Horizon – "Shadow Moses"
  • Mastodon – "High Road"
  • Trivium – "Strife"

"We've been able to explore some new types of musical style" developer FreeStyle's creative director and studio head Jamie Jackson told Rolling Stone. "Guitar music is broader than it's ever been – so we're reflecting that in the range of music on offer."

"Guitar Hero Live" is set to be launched later this year on PS4, Xbox One, Wii U, PS3, Xbox 360, and smartphones.

[Source: Gamingbolt]