"FIFA 17," the upcoming simulation football video game from EA Sports, has announced the inclusion of Japan's top flight football league, the MEIJI YASUDA J1 League and J.League Cup tournament, in this year's edition of the game.

EA noted on its official website post that the J1 League is "one of the most popular leagues in Asia" with a "global fanbase" and was FIFA community's "most requested" leagues.

The 18 clubs of the J1 League will be part of "FIFA 17" along with its authentic logos, kits, and rosters. Players will be able to access the content of these clubs in the popular "FIFA" Ultimate Team (FUT) and other modes across "FIFA 17."

Below are the 18 J1 League clubs that will be part of this year's game:

  • Vegalta Sendai
  • Kashima Antlers
  • Urawa Reds
  • Omiya Ardija
  • Kashiwa Reysol
  • FC Tokyo
  • Kawasaki Frontale
  • Yokohama F. Marinos
  • Shonan Bellmare
  • Ventforet Kofu
  • Albirex Niigata
  • Jubilo Iwata
  • Nagoya Grampus
  • Gamba Osaka
  • Vissel Kobe
  • Sanfrecce Hiroshima
  • Avispa Fukuoka
  • Sagan Tosu

EA Sports also announced a new stadium for the game, Suita City Football Stadium, which will be the new home of Gamba Osaka.

The game is expected to have more new stadiums, which the publisher would be revealing in the run up to "FIFA 17" release.

The game would be running on Frostbite engine. "FIFA 17" is expected to be released on Sept. 27, 2016 for PC, PS3, PS4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.