• Iyobinte Pusthakam
    Poster of "Iyobinte Pusthakam"Facebook/ Fahadh Faasil
  • Money Rathnam
    Poster of "Money Rathnam"Facebook/ "Money Rathnam"

Malayalam actor Fahadh Faasil is on a role. The young star is awaiting the releases of two of his films, "Money Rathnam" and "Iyobinte Pusthakam".

"Money Rathnam" directed by Santhosh Nair is all set to release on 26 September and "Iyobinte Pusthakam" directed by Amal Neerad will hit the screen in October.

"Money Rathnam" is touted as a road movie and a comedy thriller. This entertainer is the 100th film by Century films and has Nivedha Thomas as the female lead.

Fahadh will play a character named Neil Samuel, an executive in a car showroom, who is engaged to Piya Mammen. The film revolves around various incidents that happen to them on their journey between Munnar and Marayoor and how money and diamonds influences their life.

The film also has Renji Panicker who plays the role of Isaac Ashokan and Joju George as Isaac Anakkadan.

"Money Rathnam" is scripted by Anil Narayanan and Ajith C Lokesh. The cinematography is done by Neil D'Cunha. The lyrics are written by Rafeeq Ahamed and the music is composed by Prashant Pillai. The film is produced by Raju Mathew.

Next on the list for Fahadh Faasil is "Iyobinte Pusthakam". The actor will don the role of producer for this film along with Amal Neeradh. The film is touted be a period love story and is titled as "Iyobinte Pusthakam" (The Book of Job), titled after the chapter in the Old Testament. The story of the film will span between the period of 1910s to 1970s and the story will also reflect the socio- political situation of those days.

The team had released the first-look poster and the film have a star cast of Lal, Jayasurya, Isha Sherwani, Padmapriya, Reenu Mathews, Lena, TG Ravi, Sreejith Ravi, Jinu Joseph, Chemban Vinod, Vinayan, Saritha Kukku, Anil Murali and John Vijay.

The cinematography is also handled by Amal Neerad and the story and script are penned by Gopan Chithambaram and Shyam Pushkaran. The film is distributed by A&A Release.