Iveta Mukuchyan, the Armenian entry for Eurovision
Iveta Mukuchyan, the Armenian entry for EurovisionFacebook/Eurovision

Eurovision 2016 is just around the corner, and fans are all preparing themselves for the musical extravaganza. The last batch of tickets are currently on sale, and can be bought on the Eurovision website.

Eurovision is even more special this year, because it will broadcast the performances along with international sign languages. SVT, the host broadcaster of the song contest, wants to get people with hearing impairments involved in the show, following in the footsteps of the Swedish national contest Melodifestivalen. International signing was also used in the Eurovision contest of 2015, but SVT is expected to take the concept a lot further.

Finland, Greece, Hungary and Armenia are among the countries that will participate in Semi-Final 1 of Eurovision 2016. The event will be held at 9 p.m. (CEST) on Tuesday, May 10. For the complete list of countries performing in Semi-Final 1 and their respective songs, visit the EuroVision website.

The second Semi-Final will be held a couple of days later, on Thursday, May 12, and will feature countries like Poland, Switzerland and Ireland. For the complete list of European nations competing at 9 p.m. (CEST) on Thurday, and their respective songs, take a look at the Eurovision schedule.

The Grand Final will see the performances of Amir representing France, Jamie-Lee representing Germany, Francesca Michieliin representing Italy, Barei representing Spain, Frans representing Sweden and Joe and Jake representing the United Kingdom. The event will be held at 9 p.m. (CEST) on Saturday, May 14, 2016. You can enjoy their songs on the Eurovision website