Narendra Modi 's selfie with mother has now gone viral.
Narendra Modi 's selfie with mother has now gone viral.Twitter/@narendramodi

As Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) wins the Lok Sabha Election 2014, the party celebrates the triumph with a 'V' symbol.

However, few VIP candidates who were expected to win, but lost from different parts of the country reacted and congratulated the winners.

Congress leaders Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi admitted the party's defeat and congratulated the new government. Both of them took responsibility of Congress' loss in a brief news conference.

Aam Aadmi Party chief Arvind Kejriwal lost to Modi's in Varanasi constituency. Later, he spoke to the media congratulating the Modi's government.

Arun Jaitley lost to Amrinder Singh in Amritsar.

Smriti Irani lost to Rahul Gandhi in Amethi

AAP's Yogendra Yadav lost to BJP's Rao Inderjit Singh in Gurgaon

Lalu Prasad's wife Rabri Devi and daughter Misa Bharati lost in Saran and Pataliputra parliamentary constituencies respectively.