Puttaraju and Chitrali are said to be the joint winners of ZEE Kannada's popular show Drama Juniors. The grand finale was held in Gadag district on Sunday,  September 25. The show was not aired live and it is expected to be telecast on October 1 and 2.

Rumours are doing the rounds that Puttaraju and Chitrali have been declared winners of the first season of Drama Juniors. Mahendra and Amogha have been reportedly declared first and second runners up at the event held at the Vidyadana Samithi High School grounds.

There were eight contestants -- Achintya, Tushar, Puttaraju, Amogha, Chitrali, Mahindra, Revathi and Tejaswini â€" in the grand finale. It was widely predicted that Puttraju would win the trophy as he was one of the top performers in the show. In the end, the judges seem to have decided to declare joint winners, which has come as a big surprise to the fans of the reality show.

However, the channel has not confirmed the news. The show hosted by Master Anand was judged by TV personality TN Seetharam, veteran actress Lakshmi and actor Vijay Raghavendra.

Drama Juniors is one of the popular shows, which enjoyed good viewership. Zee TV Kannada started its airing on April 30 after finalising contestants at auditions held in various parts of Karnataka.