Gadag is set to host the grand finale of Zee TV Kannada's popular TV show, Drama Juniors. It will be held at the Vidyadana Samithi High School grounds at 5 pm on Sunday, September 25.

Achintya, Tushar, Putraju, Amogha, Chitrali, Mahindra, Revathi and Tejaswini have entered the grand finale. Among the eight contestants, Putraju and Achintya are said to be the favourites to lift the trophy.

Putraju has been a top performer in Drama Juniors. He has done a variety of plays and has impressed viewers. As a result, many feel that he is likely to win the first season of the Master Anand-hosted show. In addition, the show is being held in Putraju's home town, which makes people believe that he is the strongest contender.

Achintya, on the other hand, has a huge fan following, which is evident from the wishes flowing in for him on social media from every corner of the state. This child has impressed the audience and judges with his innocence and viewers feel that he is extremely talented for his age.

However, Amogha and Chitrali are the dark horses, and cannot be ignored. Tushar, Mahindra, Revathi and Tejaswini have also consistently won appreciation from the judges in Drama Juniors and they too stand a fair chance to win. 

Drama Juniors began on April 30, replacing Ramesh Aravind's popular talk show, Weekend with Ramesh. The contestants were chosen following auditions in various parts of Karnataka.

TV personality TN Seetharam, veteran actress Lakshmi and actor Vijay Raghavendran are the judges of Drama Juniors.