Dragon Ball Xenoverse
Dragon Ball Xenoverse was released on 27 February, 2015.Facebook

As promised by Bandai Namco, the second of the DLC for Dragon Ball Xenoverse, DLC Pack 2, is now available on consoles.

The focus of the DLC Pack 2, similar to its predecessor is on Dragon Ball GT. But the second DLC gives players something extra – the ability to play as Towa and Mira in the game.

The DLC will include four new playable characters, Eis Shenron, Nuova Shenron, Mira, and Towa; it will have three episodes and three quests from GT Saga; there will be new Master Pan; the DLC will also have 22 new moves, five new costumes and six new Z-souls.

The icy Eis Shenron and the fiery Nuova Shenron are the two evil dragons that were born due to the misuse of Dragon Balls. These two winged creatures will create obstacles to players as they can dodge and skip player's attacks. Their evasive moves can leave the player paralysed – which can lead to the deadly attack on the player, reported Pushsquare.

The six new Z-Souls in the DLC are:

  • Eis Shenron's Z soul – I'm doing fine.
  • Nuova Shenron's Z soul – That's how I fight!
  • Pan's Z soul (Master) 1 – This is my best move!
  • Pan's Z soul (Master) 2 – Dumped agaaaain!
  • Mira's Z soul – I feel it... A powerful energy!
  • Towa's Z soul – Revival of the Demon Realm is at hand

Bandai Namco has in fact already revealed what can be expected in the next DLC – DLC Pack 3. Though the company has not revealed the contents of the DLC, we now know that it will include the new Golden Frieza.

Recently IBTimes India also reported of a new form for Goku - Super Saiyan God, who is likely to be a playable character in the future in Dragon Ball Xenoverse.

Meanwhile, Bandai Namco has reportedly sold 2.5 million units since its February 2015 launch.