Dragon Ball Xenoverse
Dragon Ball Xenoverse is releasing on 27 February, 2015.Facebook

Dragon Ball Xenoverse has evoked a popular response, with many gamers waiting for its release. The game is scheduled to be released in North America and Europe later this month, after its release in Japan recently. 

Players wanting to have a quick look at the character customisation in Dragon Ball Xenoverse can check out the video released by YouTuber krypto9095.

The game will allow players to create various characters from five races like Earthling, Saiyans, Majins, Namekians and Frieza Race. Players will not have female characters in Namekians and Frieza's race, since both these characters do not have any female. However in case of Majins, who too does not have female character, players will be able to create female Majins, thanks to certain existing conditions, reported Gameranx.

Players will be able to change the height, body type, head/hair, eyes, pupils, nose, mouth/jaw and ears. Each of these features provides at least 10 types of customisation options, and many have more. Players will also be able to change the voices in the game. Options for customisation are extensive.

However, customisation will have no effect on their stats. Evert race will be a different class and will feature unique traits. Saiyans are known to have high attack power but are low on health. However, when they are revived, their health increases.

These custom characters will be able to level up and gain experience. Players will also be able to get apprentice with some of the original Dragon Ball characters and as a result, get their costume and special moves.

Dragon Ball Xenoverse will be releasing on 24 February, 2015 in the US and on 27 February, 2015 in the UK for PC, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

(YouTube Courtesy: krypto9095)

 System Requirements

In Dragon Ball Xenoverse players will have to travel to some of the famous places of battles from the series. They will have to intervene in the fights that change the timelines of Dragon Ball forever.

The official Dragon Ball Xenoverse system requirements have been released:

Minimum System Requirements

  • OS: Windows Vista 32-bit
  • CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6540 2.33GHz or AMD Athlon X2 5200+ 2.66GHz
  • RAM: 2GB System Memory
  • GPU RAM: 512MB Video Memory
  • GPU: Nvidia GeForce 8800GT or AMD Radeon HD 3870
  • HDD: 10GB Free Hard Drive Space
  • DX: DirectX 9.0c

Recommended System Requirements

  • OS: Windows 7 64-bit
  • CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6700 2.66GHz or AMD Phenom II X4 910e 2.6GHz
  • RAM: 4 GB System Memory
  • GPU RAM: 1024MB Video Memory
  • GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 550 Ti or AMD Radeon HD 6770

Story Sagas

The game will be featuring 10 main story sagas that will also include the prologue. There will be eight from the Dragon Ball Z anime. Two will be unique stories.

There is no presence of the original Dragon Ball Xenoverse or that of Dragon Ball GT. Attack of the Fanboy argued was due to the popularity of Dragon Ball Z over the rest in the franchise.

Dragon Ball Xenoverse Sagas:

  • Prologue
  • Saiyan Saga
  • Return of the Saiyans Saga
  • Ginyu Force Saga
  • Frieza Saga
  • Cell Saga
  • Android Saga
  • Majin Buu Saga
  • God of Destruction Beerus Saga
  • Demon God Demigra Saga
  • Super Saiyan Legend Saga

Adventure Tips in Dragon Ball Xenoverse

Fans have been trying to open the mysteries related to the game. Players will have to collect some of the shards if they have to unlock two secret story arcs in the story mode. These shards can be received by players if they are able to complete the following (The Koalition):

1 Shard: Defeat Quest 3 of the Demigra Saga

2 Shard: Speak with Recon at "Time Square"

3 Shard: Perfect Parallel Quest 49 "The Saiyans Rebellion"

4 Shard: In Parallel Quest 14 "The Legendary Super Saiyan", defeat Goku or Ginyu in Goku's body during Parallel Quest 18 "Ginyu Corps Return"

5 Shard: Perfect Parallel Quest 2 "Get ready for the Saiyan Invasion!" or Defeat Super Saiyan Goku in Parallel Quest 21 "Let the Cell Games Begin!"

These shards will help in giving access to Bardock and Broly mission chains.

Once this is over, players have to go to VS mode or online that will test their skills with friends, both locally and online. But since players will not have all the characters, they will have to unlock more. For that, players will have to do some Parallel Quests. There is one specific character, SSJ4 Goku who will be unlocked after the completion of all the quests and receiving all achievements.

Players must also know that without collecting the mystical Dragon Balls, a set of three characters can never be unlocked.

This can be achieved if players keep doing the Parallel Quest #2, and defeat the Time Patroller standing in front of the Hyperbolic Time Chamber entrance. So defeating him occasionally will land them with Dragon Ball. But players will have to complete the mission after defeating him.

If players are able to do this repeatedly, they will be able to summon Shenron. If players are able to summon Shenron, they will have access to one of the three group characters.

Digital Pre-order and pre-download Now Available on Xbox One

Major Nelson of Xbox has revealed via this post that Dragon Ball Xenoverse is now available for Xbox One users for digital pre-ordering and pre-downloading.

The game has more than 450 items to be used in online and offline adventures. The game weighs 9.72 GB and costs $59.99 without the Season Pass. But the Season Pass version, which will include all the DLC pack, will cost $84.99.

Below are the cut scenes from the game's story mode:

(YouTube Courtesy: ShonenGameZ)