Disney Infinity 2.0
Disney Infinity 2.0 was released on 18 August.infinity.disney.com

Marvel's superheroes, the Avengers are all set to enter the action-adventure video game, Disney Infinity 2.0, bringing new hope for fans and adding excitement to the game.

However, Marvel superheroes will be making their entry only as PlayStation exclusive and all the characters will be joining the roster. This announcement is part of the Collector's Edition for the game.

Along with the game characters, players who order it will also receive a figurine set that will feature the giant Frost Beast and the six superheroes. The six superheroes are Thor, Captain America, Ironman, The Hulk, Hawkeye and Black Widow. Also the figurines "might look like glowing" said Jeff Bunker, vice president. The Frost Beast is a baddie, who is unleashed by Loki after he takes over.

The Collector's Edition will be made available to fans by this fall. A Collector's bundle with 12 GB PlayStation 3 is available for players who are yet to buy the console. It will be selling at $249.99.

The game has different Disney Play Sets like:

  • Toy Story in Space
  • The Lone Ranger
  • Pirates of the Caribbean
  • Monsters University
  • The Incredibles
  • Cars

The game has different Marvel Play Sets like:

  • Marvel's The Avengers
  • Marvel's Spider Man
  • Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy

Some of the Disney characters in the game are:

  • Tinker Bell
  • Stitch
  • Merida
  • Maleficent
  • Sorcerer's Apprentice Mickey
  • Wreck-it-Ralf
  • Vanellope
  • Rapunzel
  • Phineas
  • Agent P
  • Anna
  • Elsa
  • Jack Skellington
  • Buzz Lightyear
  • Jessie
  • Woody
  • The Lone Ranger
  • Tonto
  • Captain Jack Sparrow
  • Barbossa
  • Davy Jones
  • Sulley
  • Mike
  • Randy
  • Mr. Incredible
  • Mrs. Incredible
  • Violet
  • Dash
  • Syndrome
  • Lightning McQueen
  • Francesco
  • Holley
  • Mater

Some of the Marvel characters in the game are:

  • Captain America
  • Black Widow
  • Hawkeye
  • Spiderman
  • Venom
  • Nick Fury
  • Iron Fist
  • Nova
  • Star Lord
  • Rocket Raccon
  • Gamora
  • Drax
  • Groot

The game is developed by Avalanche Software and Heavy Iron Sutdios. It was released on 18 August for Wii, Wii U, 3DS, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. The game was later released for PC and iPad devices too.

(YouTube Courtesy: AllGamesBeta)