Poster of "Avatharam"Facebook/ Offical "Avatharam"

The much awaited Dileep film "Avatharam" directed by Joshiy is all set to release on 1 August. The film will now lock horns with Lal Jose's "Vikramadithyan," Salam Bappu's "Manglish" and Lal Jr's "Hi I'm Tony" during this Eid.


Meanwhile, "Avatharam" team also released the first song of the film. The song starts with the line "Njan Kaanum Neram" and features Dileep and Lakshmi Menon. The song is sung by Nivas and is composed by Deepak Dev. The lyrics of the song is written by Hari Narayanan.

The romantic number introduces Madhavan (Dileep) who falls in love with Manimegha (Lakshmi Menon). The song describes her beauty and how he falls in love with her. Shot in the beautiful locations of Fort Kochi, the song is definitely a visual treat.

"Avatharam" has two songs and Kaithapram Damodaran Namboothiri has written the lyrics of the other song. The songs are sung by Shankar Mahadevan, Rimi Tomy and Nivas.

"Avatharam" is a big budget film set in the backdrop of Kochi underworld. The film deals with the life of Madhavan, a common man from a village. His life changes when he moves to Cochin to make a living. He finds it difficult to adjust to the life in Kochi and gets into trouble after getting involved with the underworld. Lakshmi plays the female lead, who is an employee of an insurance company.

Dileep is expected to repeat the success of "Ring Master" with his new flick. Dileep-Joshiy combination has always managed to bring big hits in the box office. This is the seventh time the actor is joining hands with the director. They have done "Sainyam", "Runway", "Lion", "July 4", the multi-starrer "Twenty Twenty" and "Christian Brothers."

"Avatharam" recently became controversial when the trailer background score matched with the teaser background score of the Telugu flick "Aagadu" starring Mahesh Babu. The team later announced that the released trailer is a dummy video and they will soon come up with the original trailer with background score by Deepak Dev.

Read the story here

"Avatharam" has a huge star cast of Kalabhavan Shajon, Joy Mathew, Prem Prakash, Nandu Pothuval, Devan, Shammi Thilakan, Vinaya Prasad, Mithun Ramesh, Babu Namboothiri and Baby Drishya.

The action thriller is scripted by Vyasan Edavanakkad and the cinematography is handled by RD Rajashekaran. Editing is done by Shyam Sasidharan, music is composed by Deepak Dev.

"Avatharam" is produced by Siby K Thomas, Udaykrishna and Vyasan Edavanakkad under the banner of Four B Productions.