In case you are not aware, the upcoming King's Fall is set to be the biggest ever raid Bungie has ever offered for Destiny. In fact, the King's Fall will be bigger than the post-launch raids, including Crota's End and the Vault of Glass.

Bungie recently took fans by surprise when the King's Fall raid was revealed at the end of the Court of Oryx livestream via creative director Luke Smith, who apologised to fans for keeping the new details under wraps for so long.

As far as we know, King's Fall will take players into the new player space called The Dreadnaught in order to take down the Hive god, Oryx. The storyline is said to build off the events of Crota's End, where the players killed Oryx's son, Crota.

However, there's more to the King's Raid than meets the eye, and here's a detailed look at the King's Fall rewards, difficulty levels and challenges.

Destiny: King's Fall – Raid Difficulty and Challenges

Few of the details for the King's Fall raid were unearthed after the update 2.0 went live for the game. According to a screenshot revealed for the same, with Vault of Glass used as a comparison model, it appears the Taken King's main fireteam quest will be set at level 42, fitted with multiple modifiers and as many as five loot checkpoints.

Reports have suggested that even though the level 42 version of King's Fall marks the hard mode for the raid, it's still possible that the normal version might be set at a level of 40 (or even lower). "At any rate, it seems as if there are two new raid bosses to be found in both Golgoroth and Warpriest, and if so, Guardians' fortitude will certainly be tested," a Game Rant report states.

According to Luke Smith, going by what he revealed for the King's Fall raid previously, the raid difficulties won't necessarily be based at what level a players is. Rather, it will come down to "sheer mechanical mettle."

Plus, fans should now expect easier bosses who can be taken down. That's not all though, as there's also a pretty overwhelming raid ship that will be waiting for those who have the capability to fell Oryx.

Destiny: King's Fall – Raid Rewards and Armour

For the King's Fall raid rewards and armour, Reddit user Ben826 shared a number of details on the Destiny subreddit. The Raid armour set for King's Fall is as follows:

Warlock set


  • Mouth of Ur
  • Harrowed Mouth of Ur


  • Chasm of Yuul
  • Harrowed Chasm of Yuul


  • Grasp of Eir
  • Harrowed Grasp of Eir


  • Path of Xol
  • Harrowed Path of Xol

Titan set


  • War Numen's Crown
  • Harrowed War Numen's Crown


  • War Numen's Chest
  • Harrowed War Numen's Chest


  • War Numen's Fist
  • Harrowed War Numen's Fist


  • War Numen's Boots
  • Harrowed War Numen's Boots

Hunter set


  • Darkhollow Mask
  • Harrowed Darkhollow Mask


  • Darkhollow Chiton
  • Harrowed Darkhollow Chiton


  • Darkhollow Grasps
  • Harrowed Darkhollow Grasps


  • Darkhollow Treads
  • Harrowed Darkhollow Treads

Stay tuned for more updates!

[Source: Game Rant, Game Rant 1]