Belagavi Express has emerged victorious in "Dance Karnataka Dance." The grand finale of the event was aired on Sunday, Sep. 11, at 6 pm. It is a popular reality show aired on Zee TV Kannada.

The show kick-started in May and 14 teams across the state took part in "Dance Karnataka Dance 3." In the grand finale, four teams - Belagavi Express, Tumkur Thunders, Team Aayana and VDC - fought for the trophy. Among the four teams, Tumkur Thunders comprising of young kids was eliminated first.

The remaining three teams performed to their best. In the end, Belagavi Express lifted the trophy, while Aayana became the first runners-up and VDC ended up in the third place.

The Belagavi team won a cash prize of Rs. 7 lakh, gold coins (for every member in the team) and a gift voucher. Whereas Aayana won Rs. 3 lakh for winning the second place in the event, which was held for 14 weeks. 

On social media sites too, people had predicted Belagavi Express to win the trophy as it had consistently performed throughout the season in "Dance Karnataka Dance." Their hard work has paid off, say the fans of the Belagavi team. 

The grand finale episode of "Dance Karnataka Dance 3" was shot at Koramangala Indoor stadium, Bengaluru, on Aug. 27. Actress Malashree, director Guruprasad and choreographer Imran Sardhariya were the judges of the Kannada reality show. Anushree-hosted show was aired on Saturdays and Sundays at 7.30 pm.

It has been a successful show and enjoyed good viewership.