Suriya in "Masss"Facebook/ Venkat Prabhu

The music of the upcoming Suriya-Nayanthara starrer "Masss" is one of the most-awaited albums of the year. After a lot of speculations and rumours, the makers of the movie have confirmed that the audio launch will take place on 8 May.

Earlier, it was rumoured that the music of "Masss" would be launched on 3 May, but the latest tweet form the official "Masss" page has put rumours to rest.

The music of "Masss" has been composed by Yuvan Shankar Raja and the album has seven songs. Recently, actor Suriya had tweeted that he is eagerly waiting for the audio release, and that his personal favourite is the song "Piravi".

Meanwhile, the teaser of "Masss", which was released on 25 April, has crossed two million views on YouTube, indicating that the audience expect a lot from the movie. 

For music composer Yuvan Shankar Raja, the upcoming flick is very special, as it is his sixth film with Venkat Prabhu and seventh with Suriya after "Povellam Kettupar", "Nandha", "Mounam Pesiyathe", "Perazhagan", "Vel" and "Anjaan".

The music composer is composing songs for Nayanthara for the eighth time. They have worked together in "Kalvanin Kadhali", "Vallavan Billa", "Yaradi Nee Mohini", "Aegan", "Boss Engira Bhaskaran" and "Arrambam".

Produced by KE Gnanavel Raja under the banner of Studio Green, "Masss" is scheduled to hit theatres on 15 May, 2015.