Pakistani rock band Noori
Coke Studio Season 9 artist line-up released; Noori to take the producers helmNoori official Facebook page

We have not seen a new season of Coke Studio India in 2016. But Coke Studio Pakistan will witness a revamp and further its legacy with Season 9. According to the Express Tribune, the production for the show was completed recently and the final line-up of producers and musicians to be featured on the show was also revealed.

The ninth edition of the show will see six producers composing fresh tracks in collaboration with over 30 artistes. This format of Coke Studio Pakistan with multiple producers is similar to that of its Indian counterpart.

Rock band Noori, Jaffer Zaidi, Shuja Haider, Shani Arshad, Shiraz Uppal and Faakhir Mehmood will take up the helm, even as Faisal Kapadia and Bilal Maqsood of Pakistani rock band Strings will act as mentors. Strings have been the main producers for the previous two seasons of the show.

Noori will make their third appearance on the show and the first after Rohail Hyatt departed after Season 6. Their setlist will feature artistes such as Junaid Khan from rock band Call, Haroon Shahid from Symt, Qurat-ul-Ain Balouch, Momina Mustehsan and Zeb Bangash. Shahid and Balouch will team up with each other and so will Mustehan and Khan. Bangash will go solo. (See the full artiste line-up below)

Among the in-house musicians, Omran Shafique, Kamran 'Mannu' Zafar, Rachel Viccaji and Ahad Nayani have retained their positions. Nimra Rafiq, Kashan Admani and Arsalan Ali are among the newcomers.


Coke Studio Season 9 artiste line-up.

  1. Noor Zehra
  2. Haroon Shahid
  3. Qurat-ul-Ain Balouch
  4. Junaid Khan
  5. Zeb Bangash
  6. Ali Azmat
  7. Javed Bashir
  8. Sanam Marvi
  9. Saieen Zahoor
  10. Ali Khan
  11. Sara Haider
  12. Ustad Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
  13. Amjad Sabri
  14. Abida Parveen
  15. Ali Sethi
  16. Naeem Abbas Rufi
  17. Momina Mustehsan
  18. Damia Farooq
  19. Natasha Baig
  20. Rafaqat Ali Khan
  21. Mehwish Hayat
  22. Asif
  23. Danish
  24. Naseebo Lal
  25. Umair Jaswal