Rahul Shukla Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals bowlers Rahul Shukla celebrates the wicket of Otago Volts opener Hamish Rutherford in their CLT20 game, October 1Shaun Roy/CLT20/SPORTZPICS

The Champions League T20 2013 (CLT20), which began on 17 September with the qualifiers, has come to the most exciting part of the tournament with the semi-finals set to begin on Friday, 3 October.

The Rajasthan Royals and Mumbai Indians from Group A, and Trinidad & Tobago and Chennai Super Kings from Group B have made it to the semi-finals after topping the points table in the league stage.

The first semi-finals will be played between Group A leader Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings. Rahul Dravid's men have put up a disciplined performance so far, winning all the matches played in the tournament. CSK were on top of Group B points table till Trinidad & Tobago beat them in the final match of the league stage and pushed them to the second position.

Mumbai Indians will take on Group B leader Trinidad & Tobago in the second semi-finals. Rohit Sharma's men edge passed Otago Volts on Net Run Rate advantage to find a berth in the knockout round, while Trinidad & Tobago convincingly beat CSK in the final match of the league stage to top the pomits table.

The winners of semi-finals will progress to the title match to be played at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on Sunday (6 October).

Squads of teams that have qualified for the semi-finals:

Rajasthan Royals: Rahul Dravid, Ajinkya Rahane, Stuart Binny, Sanju Samson, Ashok Menaria, Dishant Yagnik, Vikramjeet Malik, Rahul Shukla, Pravin Tambe, Siddharth Trivedi, Shane Watson, Brad Hodge, James Faulkner, Kevon Cooper, Shaun Tait

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Sachin Tendulkar, Dinesh Karthik, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Ambati Rayudu, Aditya Tare, Rishi Dhawan, Abu Nechim, Akshar Patel, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Smith, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell

Trinidad & Tobago: Denesh Ramdin, Rayad Emrit, Jason Mohammed, Nicolas Pooran, Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis, Samuel Badree, Navin Stewart, Shannon Gabriel, Yannick Ottley, Adrian Barath,  Sherwin Ganga, Lendl Simmons, Ravi Rampaul, Darren Bravo

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Subramaniam Badrinath, Imtiaz Ahmed, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Michael Hussey, Dwayne Bravo, Albie Morkel, Jason Holder, Francois du Plessis, Chris Morris

Semi-Finals Match Schedule, Time Table and Results

Day/Date Time Match Teams Venue Match Results
Fri, 04 Oct 08:00 pm 1st Semi Final Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super kIngs Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur RR win by 14 runs
(Match Report
Sat, 05 Oct 08:00 pm 2nd Semi Final Mumbai Indians vs Trinidad and Tobago Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi' MI win by 6 wickets
(Match Report
Sun, 06 Oct 08:00 pm Final Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi MI win by 33 runs
(Match Report