Misbah Faisalabad
Faisalabad skipper Misbah-ul-Haq plays a shot over the top in the CLT20 encounter against the Sunrisers Hyderabad, September 18Shaun Roy/CLT20/SPORTZPICS

The proverbial "pride at stake" saying will be on view when Faisalabad Wolves take on the Kandurata Maroons in their final Champions League T20 qualifier in Mohali on Friday.

Both teams have been knocked out of the tournament after failing to win either of their first two matches.

While Kandurata have at least impressed with the bat, Faisalabad have let themselves down in both aspects, with only skipper Misbah-ul-Haq covering himself with any kind of glory.

Had it not been for Misbah, then the Faisalabad Wolves' tournament would have been even more nightmarish.

The Pakistan veteran bailed his side out with the bat in the first two games, scoring a brisk 46 against the Otago Volts before bettering that score with a fluent 56 against the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

However, with no help from the other end, it was always going to be difficult for Faisalabad and that proved to be the case in both matches.

Kandurata, on the other hand, have done well with the bat, posting reasonable scores in both their previous encounters.

However, despite having an experienced bowling attack, they just haven't been able to restrict the opposition batsmen, leading to their downfall.

Come Friday, neither team will want to exit the CLT20 having not been able to pick up a single win and one can expect a close fight.

Misbah, of course, will be the key man for Faisalabad, while the likes of Kumar Sangakkara, Upul Tharanga and Lahiru Thirimanne will be expected to shine with the bat for Kandurata.

Of the Sri Lankan side can find their bowling form, then they will be the favourites to at least finish the tournament off on a high.

Where to watch

The match is scheduled for a 4 p.m. (IST) start with it being telecast Live on Star Cricket (Hindi), Star HD and Star Sports. You can catch the official Live Streaming link HERE.

Squads: Faisalabad Wolves: Misbah-ul-Haq, Asif Ali, Ali Waqas, Khuran Shahzad, Mohammad Salman, Waqas Maqsood, Samiullah Khan, Asad Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Ehsan Adil, Hasan Mahmood, Jahandad Khan, Farrukh Shehzad, Imran Khalid, Ammar Mahmood.

Kandurata Maroons: Lahiru Thirimanne, Nuwan Kulasekara, Upul Tharanga, Thilina Kandamby, Kumar Sangakkara, Shehan Jayasuriya, Chamara Silva, Milinda Siriwardana, Dilhara Lokuhettige, Dhammika Prasad, Ajantha Mendis, Kaushal Lokuarachchi, Lahiru Jayaratne, Dhananjaya De Silva, Suraj Randiv.

Prediction: Kandurata Maroons have been in better batting form in this tournament and should, therefore, have the better of Faisalabad.