Sunrisers Hyderabad
Shikhar Dhawan captain of Sun Risers Hyderabad bats during match 10 of the Karbonn Smart Champions League T20 (CLT20) 2013 between The Chennai Superkings and the Sunrisers Hyderabad held at the JSCA International Cricket Stadium, Ranchi on the 26th September 2013Pal Pillai/CLT20/SPORTZPICS

The Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will take on Brisbane Heat in the 17th match of the Karbonn Smart Champions League Twenty20 2013 (CLT20). The match will be played at Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad on Monday after the contest between Titans and Trinidad & Tobago.

The match will begin at 08:00 pm IST on Monday and it will be telecast live in India on Star Sports, Star Cricket and Star Cricket HD channels. To live stream online, follow the official link HERE.


Sunrisers Hyderabad have four points on the table. They defeated Trinidad and Tobago by four wickets in their first match before losing to CSK by 12 runs and then to Titans by eight wickets. Their chance of entering the knockout rounds hangs on the performance of Trinidad & Tobago against Titans. They will stay alive in the competition if T&T wins, otherwise Titans will progress into the next level along with CSK.

Brisbane Heat have forgettable outing this tournament, losing all the three games played so far. They lost to Trinidad and Tobago, Titans and CSK in their earlier encounters. They are out of the competition but will be keen to end the tournament on a winning note.

Team News:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Skipper Shikhar Dhawan and Parthiv Patel gave a good start in the previous match but the middle order collapsed like nine pins until Dale Steyn added a quick 27 from just 12 balls towards the end of the innings. Darren Sammy and Thisara Perera had earlier scored a half century each, and they will be expected to put up a good show in this crutial match.

On the bowling front, all eyes will be on Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra and JP Duminy. They performed reasonably well in the firat two matches but failed terribly in the previous match.

Brisbane Heat: Batting disappointment continues for the team. It looked like they would end up with a very low total in the previous match until tailender Ben Cutting scored a quick 42 from 25 balls. Batsmen like James Hopes, Peter Forrest and Daniel Christian badly need to step up if they are to win at least a game in the tournament.

Alister McDermott, who took four wickets in two games, didn't play in the previous match. The bowlers managed to take only two wickets in the match against CSK. They need to take early wickets and restrict the score of the opponents.


Sunrisers Hyderabad are the favourites to win.

Team Squads:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Parthiv Patel, Cameron White, JP Duminy, Dale Steyn, Biplap Samantray, Thisara Perera, Karan Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Ashish Reddy, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Anand Rajan

Brisbane Heat: James Hopes (captain), Joe Burns, Dan Christian, Ben Cutting, Peter Forrest, Chris Hartley, Nathan Hauritz, Matthew Gale, Chris Lynn, Alister McDermott, Cameron Gannon, Kemar Roach, Chris Sabburg, Dominic Michael, Brad Ipson