AB De Villiers Titans
Titans batsman AB De Villiers gets ready to play a shot to the off side in the CLT20 match against CSK, September 22Shaun Roy/CLT20/SPORTZPICS

The Titans and Trinidad & Tobago will take on each other in the 16th match of the Karbonn Smart Champions League Twenty20 2013 (CLT20). The match will be played at Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad on Monday.

The match will begin at 04:00 pm IST on Monday and it will be telecast live in India on Star Sports, Star Cricket and Star Cricket HD channels. To live stream online, follow the official link HERE


With Chennai Super Kings having qualified for the knockout round, there is only one more place left, and Titans will make it if they win this game. However, Trinidad & Tobago have better chance to enter the semi-finals if they win this contest, as they have one more game remaining.

Titans have eight points on the table after winning two of the three games played. They conceded defeat to CSK by four wickets before beating Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets. They will play on Monday with their eyes set on the knockout rounds.

Trinidad & Tobago have four points on the table from two games played. They beat Brisbane Heat by 25 runs in their first encounter before losing to Sunrisers Hyderabad by four wickets.

Team News:

Titans: Skipper Henry Davids has been leading the team from the front this tournament, scoring 52, 39, and 64 in the last three innings. He and Jacques Rudolph should give the team a good start. AB de Villiers, who scored 77 in one of the matches, will be expected to blast again.

Rowan Richards has taken six wickets in the tournament but it was David Wiese who stood out on in the previous match by taking three wickets.

Trinidad & Tobago: Denesh Ramdin and Darren Bravo are the main performers for the team this tournament with the latter scoring a half century in the previous innings. Opener Lendl Simmons is not in good form, and Evin Lewis has failed to convert good starts to big score.

On the bowling front, Sunil Narine has taken six wickets in the tournament while Ravi Rampaul has taken four. They along with spinner Samuel Badree will be expected to take wickets in this crutial match.


Titans are the favourites to win.

Team Squads:

Titans: Henry Davids (captain), Jacques Rudolph, AB de Villiers, Farhaan Behardien, Heino Kuhn, David Wiese, Eden Links, Ethy Mbhalati, Rowan Richards, Mangaliso Mosehle, Cornelius de Villiers, Graeme van Buuren, Morne Morkel, Roelof van der Merwe, Marchant de Lange

Trinidad & Tobago: Denesh Ramdin, Rayad Emrit, Jason Mohammed, Nicolas Pooran, Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis, Samuel Badree, Navin Stewart, Shannon Gabriel, Yannick Ottley, Adrian Barath,  Sherwin Ganga, Lendl Simmons, Ravi Rampaul, Darren Bravo