The Rajasthan Royals (RR) will take on Perth Scorchers (SCO) in the 15th match of the Karbonn Smart Champions League Twenty20 2013 (CLT20). The match will be played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur on Sunday after the game between Highveled Lions and Otago Volts.

The game will start at 08:00 pm IST on Sunday and it will be telecast live in India on Star Sports, Star Cricket and Star Cricket HD channels. To live stream online, follow the official link HERE


Rajasthan Royals, who are currently on top of the point table with eight points, beat Mumbai Indians by seven wickets before defeating Highveld Lions by 30 runs. They will come into the contest well aware of the fact that they will make it to the knockout round if they win this game.

Perth Scorchers are currently at the bottom of the table with two points. They have two points from the abandoned game supposed to be played against Highveld Lions before losing to Otago Volts by 62 runs. They will be keen to win on Sunday to keep their hope of entering the knockout round alive.

Team News:

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson is the lone batsman from the team who has scored a half century in the tournament but several of them contributed with their bats in the previous two wins. Rahul Dravid, Shane Watson, Brad Hodge, Ajinkya Rahane and Stuart Binny have played their part in the tournament, and they will be expected to perform in the remaining games too.

Vikramjeet Malik is the leading wicket taker for the team with five, while Pravin Tambe has taken four wickets and James Faulkner two. The trio looks impressive in the tournament and will be expected to delivery in the remaining games.

Perth Scorchers: Hilton Cartwright (68), Adam Voges (36), Ashton Turner (27) and Tom Triffitt (25) helped the team put up a total of 180 in the previous match, though on a losing cause, after the opening line-up collapsed. Liam Davis, Ashton Agar, and Simon Katich need to step up and give a good start for the team.

On the bowling front, Joel Paris took two wickets, while Adam Voges and Jason Behrendorff took a wicket each on the previous match. The bowlers need to make early breakthrough and restrict the score of their opponents.


Rajasthan Royals are the favourites to win.

Team Squads:

Rajasthan Royals: Rahul Dravid, Ajinkya Rahane, Stuart Binny, Sanju Samson, Ashok Menaria, Dishant Yagnik, Vikramjeet Malik, Rahul Shukla, Pravin Tambe, Siddharth Trivedi, Shane Watson, Brad Hodge, James Faulkner, Kevon Cooper, Shaun Tait

Perth Scorchers: Ashton Agar, Michael Beer, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Ashton Turner, Liam Davis, Brad Hogg, Burt Cockley, Simon Katich, Shaun Marsh, Joel Paris, Alfonso Thomas, Tom Triffitt, Adam Voges, Sam Whiteman