The organisers of Celebrity Cricket League 6 (CCL 6) announced the schedule for the T20 tournament at a grand function held in Mumbai on Wednesday evening.

Tamil actor Jeeva and other players of Chennai Rhinos were present at the function to announce the sixth season of Celebrity Cricket League. Telugu Warriors captain Sachin Joshi, Akhil Akkineni and other players of the team attended the event with actress Pranitha and former cricketer S Srishanth. Riteish Deshmukh, Sonu Sood and many stars from other teams also made it to the occasion.

The sixth edition of Celebrity Cricket League will kick-start on 23 January, and eight regional teams will fight for the trophy. The matches held for seven days. Mumbai Heroes and Punjab De Sher will face off in the opening match, which will be held before the match between Bhojpuri Dabanggs and Bengal Tigers on the opening day. The final match will be held on Sunday, 14 February.

The previous seasons of Celebrity Cricket League were held in the month of February and March. The organisers of the T20 tournament reportedly wanted to the matches of the sixth season in these months. But they were reportedly forced to advance the matches because the T20 World Cup 2016 and Asia Cup 2016, scheduled to be held in February and March.

Here is the Time Table or Schedule of Celebrity Cricket League 6, followed by photos of the CCL 6 launch.

No Time Team 1 Team 2 Venue Date Day
2:00 PM to 6:00 PM Mumbai Heroes Punjab De Sher Mumbai   23 Jan Saturday
2 6.30 PM to 10.30 PM  Bhojpuri Dabanggs Bengal Tigers      
3 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM    Kerala Strikers Chennai Rhinos Bangalore 24 Jan Sunday
4 6.30 PM to 10.30 PM Karnataka Bulldozers Telugu Warriors      
5 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM    Mumbai Heroes Bengal Tigers Ahmedabad 30 Jan Saturday
6 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm  Punjab De Sher Bhojpuri Dabanggs      
7 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM  Telugu Warriors Chennai Rhinos Kochi 31 Jan Sunday
8 6.30 PM to 10.30 PM Kerala Strikers Karnataka Bulldozers      
9 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM   Mumbai Heroes Bhojpuri Dabanggs Chandigarh 6 Feb Saturday
10 6.30 PM to 10.30 PM Punjab De Sher Bengal Tigers      
11 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM   Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers Chennai 7 Feb Sunday
12 6.30 PM to 10.30 PM  Telugu Warriors Kerala Strikers      
13 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM Semi Final 1  A1 B2 Hyderabad 13 Feb Saturday
14 6.30 PM to 10.30 PM Semi Final 2 A2 B1      
15 TBD Final       14 Feb Sunday