Celebrities getting ready for the launch of Celebrity Badminton League
The stage is set for the launch of the Celebrity Badminton League.Arya Twitter Account

After Celebrity Cricket League, it is now time for Celebrity Badminton League, which was launched in Chennai on Saturday, 17 September. The inaugural match, which was supposed to be held on Saturday, has been postponed. It will be now be played in Kochi on 24 September.

The team owners and the members from the all the teams except from Sandalwood were spotted at the event. "Considering the current issues between Tamil Nadu and Karnataka, the franchise partners, Chennai Rockers, Karnataka Alps, Kerala Royals and the Tollywood Thunders, along with the CBL management, have proposed two changes from the original schedule," the organisers said.

The matches between Chennai and Bangalore teams were scheduled to be held on 18 September and 7 October. But now both the matches have been delayed and the new dates of will be announced soon. All other schedules remain the same, the organisers added. 

The matches will start at Regional Sports Center in Kochi. The tournament comprises four teams — Chennai Rockers, Karnataka Alps, Kerala Royals and the Tollywood Thunders — that will represent Tamil, Kannada, Kerala and Telugu film industries.

Arya is the captain of Chennai Rockers, Diganth leads Karnataka Alps, Jayaram helms Kerala Royals and Sudheer Babu is the leader of Tollywood Thunders.

Celebrity Badminton League, which unites the four southern film industries, will feature three categories — Men's Doubles, Mixed Doubles and Women's Doubles.

Find below the schedule of the tournament.

Sep-24-16 Kochi League match 2 Regional Sports centre stadium – RSC
Oct-8-16 Bangalore League match 3 Karnataka Badminton Association Stadium- KBA
Oct-22-16 Hyderabad League match 4 Gachibowli Indoor Stadium
Nov-12-16 Kuala Lumpur Finals – League / tournament & Awards Stadium Negara