Kerala Strikers vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs (Kerala Strikers/ Official Facebook Fan Page)
Kerala Strikers vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs (Kerala Strikers/ Official Facebook Fan Page)Facebook Fan Page

The fourth season of the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL 4) is nearing an end with the first and the second semi final matches taking place on Saturday (22 February) and the final match on Sunday (23 February). 

Eight teams including Karnataka Bulldozers, Kerala Strikers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Mumbai Heroes, Telugu Warriors, Chennai Rhinos, Bengal Tigers and Veer Marathi took part in this year's CCL that began on 25 January, 2014.

The teams were split into two groups; four teams each in Pool A and Pool B. Karnataka Bulldozers, Kerala Strikers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs and Mumbai Heroes are in Pool A, while the other teams are in Pool B. All the league matches between the teams were over on 16 February, and four teams have qualified to play the semi final matches.

Karnataka Bulldozers finished on top with seven points and with a net run rate of 1.805, followed by Kerala Strikers (Seven points, 0.267 NetRR), Bhojpuri Dabanggs (Six points, 2.000 NetRR) and Mumbai Heroes (four points, 1.433 NetRR). To look at the points table of all the teams, click HERE.

Venue and Timings

The first semi final match between Kerala Strikers and Bhojpuri Dabanggs will start from 3 p.m. and go on till 7 p.m. IST in Hyderabad.

Where to watch live

The match will be covered live on Rishtey, Asianet, Big Magic, Zee Bangla and Zee Talkies channels.

The match will also be livestreamed HERE and HERE

For live updates on the match, click HERE. For live tweets, click HERE

This is the first time that Kerala Strikers have entered the semi finals of CCL. The performance of the team has been quite good this year, having garnered seven points by winning three of the four matches played. One match was abandoned due to bad weather. Kerala Strikers has taken in the second spot in the points table and the team is expected to perform well so as to enter the finals.

On the other hand, Bhojpuri Dabanggs has scored six points, having lost one match, and has taken the third spot in the points table. The team is also expected to give a tough fight to make an entry into the final match to be held on Sunday (23 February).

Also Read: Karnataka Bulldozers vs Kerala Strikers Final Match Live Streaming Information

 Kerala Strikers' Team Members Forced to Deplane for Alleged Misbehaviour with Airline Crew