Star shuttler Saina Nehwal, who has been nominated for the BWF (Badminton World Federation) Woman of the Player Award, is the only other Indian apart from Kidambi Srikanth, to represent the nation in the year-ending $1 million BWF World Super Series Finals, scheduled to take place at Hamdan Sports Complex in Dubai from 9 to 13 December.

Saina, who is the current world number 2 in the women's singles rankings, will be competing for the prestigious award from BWF, alongside world number one Carolina Marin (Spain), as well as Zhao Yunlei and Bao Yixin of China. 

The winners of the BWF Players of the Year Awards is set to be announced at the Players' Reception and Gala Dinner two days prior to the start of the prestigious competition at the Al Badia Golf Club on 7 December.

Saina, 25, reached the title round of the BWF Super Series Finals in 2011, and she hopes to have a repeat show this year, going on to lift the trophy. Saina reached the finals of the All England Open and the China Open this year, and also clinched the Indian Open title, to finish fifth in the Superseries women's singles rankings.

Srikanth, meanwhile, got lucky at the year-end final of the World Super Series, despite finishing ninth in the men's Superseries singles rankings. The place originally belonged to China's Tian Houwei, but since there are already two members qualified from the member association, Tian had to give up his spot.

For Indian duo Jwala Gutta and Ahwini Ponnappa, it was sheer hard luck as they missed qualifying for the women's doubles in the competition after bagging the 10th spot in the Superseries women's doubles rankings.

The full list of players confirmed for the BWF World Super Series 2015:

Men's Singles qualifiers

1. Chen Long (China) [defending champion]
2. Kento Momota (Japan)
3. Jan O Jorgensen (Denmark)
4. Viktor Axelsen (Denmark)
5. Lin Dan (China)
6. Chou Tien Chen (Chinese Taipei)
7. Hu Yun (Hong Kong)
8. Kidambi Srikanth (India) 

Women's Singles qualifiers

1. Carolina Marin (Spain)
2. Wang Shixian (China)
3. Wang Yihan (China)
4. Nozomi Okuhara (Japan)
5. Saina Nehwal (India)
6. Tai Tzu Ying (Chinese Taipei) [defending champion]
7. Ratchanok Intanon (Thailand)
8. Sung Ji Hyun (Korea) 

Men's Doubles qualifiers

1. Lee Yong Dae/Yoo Yeon Seong (Korea) [defending champions]
2. Mathias Boe/Carsten Mogensen (Denmark)
3. Hiroyuki Endo/Kenichi Hayakawa (Japan)
4. Chai Biao/Hong Wei (China)
5. Mohammad Ahsan/Hendra Setiawan (Indonesia)
6. Zhang Nan/Fu Haifeng (China)
7. Kim Gi Jung/Kim Sa Rang (Korea)
8. Mads Conrad Petersen/Mads Pieler Kolding (Denmark)

Women's Doubles qualifiers

1. Luo Ying/Luo Yu (China)
2. Christinna Pedersen/Kamilla Rytter Juhl (Denmark)
3. Misaki Matsutomo/Ayaka Takahashi (Japan) [defending champions]
4. Nitya Krishinda Maheswari/Greysia Polii (Indonesia)
5. Eefje Muskens/Selena Piek (Netherlands)
6. Chae Yoo Jung/Kim So Yeong (Korea)
7. Reika Kakiiwa/Miyuki Maeda (Japan)
8. Tian Qing/Zhao Yunlei (China)

Mixed Doubles qualifiers

1. Zhang Nan/Zhao Yunlei (China) [defending champions]
2. Liu Cheng/Bao Yixin (China)
3. Ko Sung Hyun/Kim Ha Na (Korea)
4. Tontowi Ahmad/Liliyana Natsir (Indonesia)
5. Joachim Fischer Nielsen/Christinna Pedersen (Denmark)
6. Chris Adcock/Gabrielle Adcock (England)
7. Praveen Jordan/Debby Susanto (Indonesia)
8. Lee Chun Hei/Chau Hoi Wah (Hong Kong)