Abhishek Bachchan - Aishwarya Rai
Abhishek Bachchan - Aishwarya RaiReuters

The Times Of India Film Awards (TOIFA) is all set to kick-start on 4 April in Vancouver, Canada.

Some of the biggest bollywood actors arrived in the city to participate and perform at the much-awaited awards ceremony. Film stars including Neha Dhupia, Madhavan, Boman Irani and singer Shalmali Kholgada were welcomed by scores of fans as they landed in the city on Tuesday. [Click here to look at pictures]

Actress Neha Dhupia tweeted, "landed in #vancouver for #toifa.long flight but totally worth it caus it's stunning here n the warm welcome."

More than 100 Indian celebrities are expected to attend the event. Bollywood's A-listers Abhishek Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Ranbir Kapoor and Anuskha Sharma have already arrived to take part in the gala ceremony.

The TOIFA event will be a three-day-long event of fashion, music and awards. It begins on 4 April with a big musical extravaganza. Top musicians from Bollywood including Sunidhi Chauhan, Mohit Chauhan, Shalmali Kholgade, Hard Kaur, Kavita Seth and Hans Raj Hans would enthrall the audiences with their popular numbers on the eve of the concert.

On day two (5 April), popular Hindi films will be screened across multiplexes. TOIFA technical awards ceremony and a fashion gala by Manish Malhotra will be held on that night. Actors Urmila Matondkar, Raveena Tandon, Ileana D'Cruz, Nargis Fakhri, and Sonal Chauhan will be the showstoppers wearing Manish's collections.

Popular director Karan Johar and actress Chitrangada Singh will be hosting the Technical awards ceremony.

On day three (6 April), Bollywood stars will arrive on the red carpet following which the TOIFA-main awards event will be organized. Actor Ranbir Kapoor, who is nominated for the best actor award for his performance in "Barfi", will host the show along with Anushka Sharma. The "Jab Tak Hai Jaan" star has also been nominated for best actress in a supporting role for the movie.

The TOIFA main awards ceremony will see grand and glittering performance by Bollywood stars including Ranbir Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra, Anuskha Sharma and Shiamak Davar. Star couple Aishwarya Rai Abhishek Bachchan will also groove to some popular numbers. This will be Aishwarya's first on-stage performance with her husband after the birth of her daughter Aaradhya in 2011.

Shah Rukh Khan and Katrina Kaif, who bowled the audience with their scintillating performance at the IPL opening ceremony on Saturday (2 April), will also perform at the TOIFA awards event.

Other stars to join the awards ceremony: Prabhudeva, Nargis Fakhri, Shreyas Talpade, Anurag Basu, Asin, Madhavan, Jimmy Shergill, Mini Mathur, Harman Baweja, Madhur Bhandakar, Gauri Shinde, Kabir Khan, Sudhir Mishra, and Annu Kapoor.