Mumbai, Jan 11 (ANI): The fifth edition of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) began on Saturday (January 11) in India's showbiz capital, Mumbai. CCL is a much awaited event which brings together celebrities every year with a mood of competitiveness for the sport-cricket. The opening match was played between Mumbai Heroes and Veer Marathi. Bollywood actor Bobby Deol is the captain of Mumbai Heroes while actor Riteish Deshmukh is leading the later. Excited Bollywood actors and actress Kainaat Arora, Genelia D'souza, Neha Dhupia and others were present to cheer for their favourites. There are eight teams participating in the CCL 5 to bag the title. The eight teams are – Mumbai Heroes, Telugu Warriors, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Kerala Strikers, Bengal Tigers, Veer Marathi, Karnataka Bulldozers, and Chennai Rhinos. Celebrity Cricket League was started in 2011 and has gained immense popularity among the cricket lovers.