Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is expected to invite chief ministers and leaders of only non-BJP ruled-states to his swearing-in ceremony at Gandhi Miadan on 20 November.

Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik are some of the prominent leaders expected to attend the ceremony.

Nitish added that BJP veteran leader LK Advani as well as BJP Lok Sabha MP Shatrughan Sinha were also invited for the event.

The Grand Alliance MLAs, who met at the annexe of the Bihar Legislative Council premises on Saturday, unanimously elected Nitish Kumar as their legislature party leader, paving the way for him to once again become chief minister

The "Mahagathbandhan" coalition consists of the Janata Dal-United (JD-U), the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and the Congress.

The slots for the 36-member cabinet is likely to be divided among the three coalition partners with a formula of one minister for every five MLAs, said reports.