"Bigg Boss 9", which will reportedly air from mid-September, will feature new contestants like every year, according to reports.

After the eight season of "Bigg Boss" ended, reports started doing the round that the upcoming season will feature winners of all seasons as contestants.

And since then the expected list of contestants of "Bigg Boss 9" were making the news. As per a Mumbai Mirror report, Rahul Roy (Seaosn 1), Ashutosh Kaushik (Season 2), Vindoo Dara Singh (Season 3), Shweta Tiwari (Season 4), Juhi Parmar (Season 5), Urvashi Dholakia (Season 6), Gauahar Khan (Season 7) and viewers' most favorite Gautam Gulati (Season 8) were expected to return to the show.

But the latest news suggests that the winner of "Bigg Boss 8" Gautam Gulati and other winners will not participate, and the upcoming show will feature new contestants.

"Just to end the rumours : Gautam Gulati will not br part of 9th season of BiggBoss #BiggBoss9," Bigg Boss Live News, whose predictions came true last season, tweeted.

"Bigg Boss 9 will not be a all star season. All of the contestants will be new like other seasons."

Meanwhile, only one contestant's name has emerged until now. According to the Twitter handle, the makers have approached VJ Bani or the show, but there has been no confirmation, whether she has accepted the offer.