Brisbane Heat and the Sydney Sixers will target a return to winning ways when the two sides clash in the opening match of round four of the Big Bash League (BBL 03) at the Gabba.

Where to Watch Live

The match is scheduled for a 2.10 pm IST start with live coverage on Star Sports 1 and star Sports HD1 in India. The match can be watched via live streaming online in the US HERE, while viewers in UK can catch all the action live online HERE. Australia viewers can live stream the match HERE.

The Heat have been thrashed and pummelled in the last couple of games, with their bowlers conceding a massive 420 runs in total.

The Hobart Hurricanes first chased down a big total to pip Brisbane, before the Heat conceded 210 runs against the Melbourne Renegades, while finishing on 153 all out in their chase.

At the other end, the Sydney Sixers were outclassed by the Melbourne Stars by 77 runs in their previous outing on Sunday. The Stars quelled any ideas of Sydney chasing down the total of 201 for victory, stopping the Sixers batsmen at 123 for nine.

Brett Lee, who did not fare too well on the night, with figures of 0-37, admitted Sydney had been outplayed by a side favoured to go all the way in the BBL this year.

"Well they're an international side, aren't they," the former Australian pacer said.

"They've got 11 players that have played international cricket - they're very hard to compete with.

"We got walloped tonight. But that's just part of the game."

The Sixers got the better of Brisbane in their last clash in the previous season, winning by five wickets, and Sydney will no doubt look to that comfortable win when the two sides face off on Thursday.

Squads: Brisbane Heat: James Hopes (capt), Joe Burns, Dan Christian, Ben Cutting, Cameron Gannon, Nathan Hauritz, Craig Kieswetter, Chris Lynn, Alister McDermott, Luke Pomersbach, Chris Sabburg, Mark Steketee, Daniel Vettori.

Sydney Sixers: Moises Henriques (capt), Ravi Bopara, Trent Copeland, Mark Cosgrove, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Lalor, Brett Lee, Michael Lumb, Nic Maddinson, Marcus North, Stephen O'Keefe, Jordan Silk, Dan Smith.