The audio of Vijay's Bairavaa will be out on Friday, December 23.PR Handout

The countdown for the release of the audio of Vijay's Bairavaa has begun. The album will be out on Friday, December 23. With only a few days left for the D-day, the makers have now unveiled the track list.

The track list from Bairavaa is released at 5 pm on Monday, December 19. The album has five numbers. It promises to be a mix of a variety of numbers, aimed at all sections of the audience.

Santhosh Narayanan, who is basking in the success of Rajinikanth's Kabali, has scored the music for the film. Huge expectations are riding on the film since this is the first time he has composed songs for Vijay.

The major attraction of the album is that Vijay has sung his introductory song in the film, which has been written by poet Vairamuthu. Benny Dayal, Haircharan, Vijaynarain, Dharshana KT, Priyadarshini and Arunraja Kamaraj have also lent their voices to the songs.

Bairavaa is one of the biggest releases of 2017. The movie marks the reunion of Vijay and director Bharathan, who had earlier teamed up in Azhagiya Tamil Magan. Their first venture was a moderate hit at the box office.

Actress Keerthy Suresh, who is fast gaining popularity in the industry, has been paired opposite Vijay in the film, which also stars Aparna Vinod and Papri Ghosh in the female lead roles. The Vijaya Productions-bankrolled film features Jagapathi Babu, Daniel Balaji, Rajendran, Sreeman and others in the cast.

The movie, which has Sukumar's cinematography and Praveen KL's editing, will be released worldwide on the occasion of the Pongal festival in January 2017.