(representatinal image) Rajesh Chauhan was once part of the Indian team.Reuters

Australia's tour India will begin on Thursday, 10 October, just a few days after the Champions League T20 2013 tournament ended. [T20 Match: India vs Australia Live Streaming Information]

The bilateral series will feature one T20 and seven One Day International (ODI) matches. The tour will kick off with a T20 to be played on Thursday at Rajkot. Several Indian cities like Pune, Jaipur, Mohali, Ranchi, Cuttack and Nagpur will host the ODIs. Bangalore will host the last match game of the tour.

Australia toured India earlier this year for a four-Test series which they lost 4-0. The last bilateral ODI series between the countries was in 2010, wherein two matches were washed out and India won the remaining game. [Read: T20 Match Report

Australia tour of India match schedule and time table:

Day/Date Time Match Teams Venue
Thu, 10 Oct 07:00 pm 1st T20 India vs Australia Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
Sun, 13 Oct 02:30 pm 1st ODI India vs Australia Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
Wed, 16 Oct 02:30 pm 2nd ODI India vs Australia Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
Sat, 19 Oct 02:30 pm 3rd ODI India vs Australia Punjab C.A. Stadium, Mohali
Wed, 23 Oct 02:30 pm 4th ODI India vs Australia JSCA International Cricket Stadium, Ranchi
Sat, 26 Oct 02:30 pm 5th ODI India vs Australia Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
Wed, 30 Oct 02:30 pm 6th ODI India vs Australia Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
Sat, 02 Nov 02:30 pm 7th ODI India vs Australia M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore