• Aishwarya Rai Bachchan
    Aishwarya Rai BachchanCreative Commons/Georges Biard
  • Dhanush (Credit: Twitter/Dhanushkraja)
    Dhanush (Credit: Twitter/Dhanushkraja)Twitter/Dhanushkraja
  • Kajol
    KajolVarinder Chawla
  • Mammootty
    MammoottyFacebook/ Mammootty
  • Manju Warrier
    Manju WarrierManju Warrier Official Facebook Page

The winners of this year's Asiavision Movie Awards are announced and the makers of the gala award night have assured a star studded event for all movie lovers.

The award night will see many popular faces, including Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Dhanush, Mammootty, Dulquer Salmaan among others.

Manju Warrier starrer "How Old Are you?" has been announced as the Best Movie and Mammootty and Manju will walk away with Best Actor and Actress awards this year. The superstar will be honoured for his performances in "Munnariyippu" and "Balyakalasakhi". Meanwhile, director Ranjith has bagged awards for the Best Director and Best Screenplay for his film "Njaan".

Meanwhile, the organisers have also decided to honour Aishwarya Rai Bachchan with the "Icon of the Year" award and Kajol for her "Excellence in Hindi Cinema". Tamil superstar Dhanush and Shruthi Haasan will be honoured with the "Youth Icon of the India" awards and veteran actor Innocent will be honoured with the "Man of the Year" award.

Coming to the young Malayalam actors, Asia Vision will honour Dulquer Salmaan with the "Performer of the Year" award, while Nivin Pauly will be given "Star of the Year" award. Nazriya Nazim will also be given an award for her "Outstanding Performance".

The winners were selected through an online public voting and the grand gala event will be held at the Sharjah International Stadium on 14 November 2014.

Here is the complete list of Asiavision Movie Awards 2014:

Best Actor Mammootty ("Munnariyippu"/"Balyakalasakhi")
Best Actress Manju Warrier ("How Old are You?")
Icon of India Aishwarya Rai Bachchan
Excellence In Hindi Cinema Kajol
Pride of India Santhosh Sivan
Special Performance and 30 Years of Excellence Jayaram
Youth Icon of India – Male Dhanush
Youth Icon of India - Female Shruthi Haasan
Best Director and Best Screenplay Ranjith ("Njaan")
Best Movie "How Old Are you" (Rosshan Andrrews)
Performer of the Year Dulquer Salmaan
Star of the Year Nivin Pauly
Man of the Year Innocent
Outstanding Performance of the Year Nazriya Nazim
Outstanding Performance Joy Mathew
Special Performance Jayasurya
Best Actress in Supporting Role Asha Sharath ("Drishyam")
Best Actor in Supporting Role Siddique ("Drishyam")
New Sensation in Acting Parvathi Menon
Best Music Director Gopi Sunder ("Bangalore Days"/ "1983")
Best Background Score Bijibal ("Munnariyippu"/ "Njaan")
Best Lyricist Harinarayanan
Best Singer Male Shankar Mahadevan ("Punjiri Thanjum", "Bicycle Thieves")
Best Child Artist Sanoop Santhosh
Public Choice Award Mithun Ramesh
Best Character Actress Sethulakshmi
Best Character Actor Aju Varghese
Popular Movie "Drishyam" (Jeethu Joseph)
Best Entertaining Movie "Bangalore Days" (Anjali Menon)
Best Socially Committed Movie "Thira" (Vineeth Sreenivasan)
Outstanding Movie "Munnariyippu" (Venu)
Artistic Movie "Swapaanam" (Shaji N Karun)
Best Family Movie "Om Shanthi Oshana" (Jude Antony Joseph)
Best Cinematographer Sameer Thahir ("Bangalore Days")
Best Debut Director Abrid Shine ("1983")