SM Entertainment's boy band EXO bagged four awards at Asia Artists Awards 2016.Facebook/EXO

The winners of Asia Artist Awards 2016 were announced at the Hall of Peace in Kyung-hee University, Seoul, on November 16. The grand prize in drama section was bagged by Entourage actor Cho Jin-woong, while South Korean-Chinese boy band EXO topped the list with four awards, including the Daesang award.

Other Korean artists to scoop the top awards on the star-studded night include girl group Twice, Doctor Crush actress Park Shin Hye, Cheese In The Trap actor Park Hae Jin and Shopping King Louie star Nam Ji Hyun.

While boy band BTS received two awards for Best Artist and Best Icon in singers' category, The K2 actress Im Yoon-ah and Moonlight Drawn by Clouds actor Park Bo-gum won two awards each in drama section.

The first-ever annual integration award for K-POP and K-dramas even became a platform for rookie artists, such as BlackPink and NCT 127, to showcase their talents in front of a large crowd.

The popular K-Pop artists, including AOA, VIXX, Block B, MAMAMOO, Seventeen and B.A.P, also kept their promise and rocked the Hall of Peace in Kyung-hee University, Seoul. They took over the stage and wowed the attendees by performing their biggest hits of the year.

Additionally, the glittering event featured the celeb-styles and latest trends for the fashion lovers through the red carpet arrivals. While Uncontrollably Fond actress Suzy Bae captured the attention with her Biege-coloured gown, Five Children actor Sung Hoon opted to hold a flower bouquet to steal the spotlight.

Here is the complete winners list of Asia Artist Awards 2016:

  • Daesang (Drama) - Cho Jin Woon
  • Daesang (Singer) - EXO
  • Best Artist Award (Drama) - Park Shin Hye and Park Hae Jin
  • Best Artist Award (Singer) – BTS and Twice
  • Best Star Award (Drama) – Suzy Bae and Park Bo-gum
  • Best Star Award (Singer) – Seventeen and Block B
  • Best Entertainer Award (Drama) - Nam Ji-hyun, Seo Kang-joon
  • Best Entertainer Award (Singer) – Mamamoo and BAP
  • Best Celebrity Award (Drama) - Kim Ji-won, Jin Goo and Namkoong Min
  • Best Celebrity Award (Singer) – AOA and VIXX
  • Popularity Award (Drama) - Byun Baek-hyun and Im Yoon-ah
  • Popularity Award (Singer) - EXO
  • Best Icon Award (Drama) - Kim Yoo-jung
  • Best Icon Award (Singer) - BTS
  • Best OST Award - Gummy
  • Best Choice Award - Dynamic Duo, Sung Hoon and Lee Si-young
  • Best Producer Award - Bang Si Hyuk
  • Baidu Star Award - EXO
  • Asia Star Award (Drama) - Im Yoon-ah and Park Bo-gum
  • Asia Star Award (Singer) - EXO
  • Rising Star Award (Drama) - Chi Pu, Shin Eun Soo and Park Hye Soo
  • Rising Star Award (Singer) - WJSN, Han Dong Geun and Boys and Men
  • New Wave Award - Lee Jung Shin and Kwak Si Yang
  • Rookie Award (Drama) – Nana and Ryu Junyeol
  • Rookie Award (Singer) – BlackPink and NCT 127