Ashes 2013
The Australian team celebrates after the confirmation of the dismissal of England's Pietersen during the third Ashes cricket test match at Old Trafford cricket ground in ManchesterReuters

England, who lead 2-0 in the five-match Ashes Test series, will take on Australia in the fourth game. The 4th Test will be played at Riverside Ground, Chester le Street on Friday-Tuesday.

Where to Watch Live:

The match will begin at 3:30 PM IST (Friday) and it will be telecast live in India on Ten Cricket channel. It will also be live streamed online on Star Sports official website.  


England have retained the Ashes after drawing the third Test at the back of two wins. However, they will be keen to win the series. They need either a draw or a win to clinch the series.

Australia were in the driver's seat with England struggling at 37-3 in the third Test but rain played spoilsport and match ended up in a draw. They can't win the series but can still hope for a draw by winning the remaining two games.

Previous Meetings:

England and Australia have 31-31 win and six draws record against each other in 68 Ashes series played. The third Test of 2013 Ashes was drawn.

Team News:

England: Kevin Pietersen scored 113, while skipper Alastair Cook and Ian Bell scored half centuries each in the first innings of the third Test but the top order collapsed in both the innings which will worry them.

On the bowling front, Graham Onions has been included in the squad and he is likely to be fielded in the fourth Test. Graeme Swann was the main wicket taker for the team in the previous match with six wickets.

Australia: They are expected to field the same side that played in the fourth Test. In the first innings of the previous game, skipper Michael Clarke (187), Steven Smith (89), Chris Rogers (84), Mitchell Starc (66), and Brad Haddin (65), took the total to 527. The match was drawn after being abandoned due to rains but the return of form could intimidate the opponents.

On the bowling front, Peter Siddle took five wickets in the fourth Test, while Ryan Harris took four and Mitchell Starc three.


Australia are favourite to win the fourth Test.


England: Alastair Cook (captain), Joe Root, Jonathan Trott, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Jonny Bairstow, Matt Prior, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, Steven Finn, James Anderson, Graham Onions, Monty Panesar, Chris Tremlett

Australia: Michael Clarke (captain), Chris Rogers, Ed Cowan, Phil Hughes, Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Steve Smith, Brad Haddin, Matthew Wade, Peter Siddle, Ryan Harris, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc, Jackson Bird, Nathan Lyon, Ashton Agar