Joey Cook sang "Fancy"on American Idol Season 14
Joey Cook sang "Fancy" by Jason Aldean on American Idol Season 14Screenshot from American Idol YouTube Video

American Idol Season 14 aka American Idol XIV 2015 is heading towards the end of the show with the number of contestants being trimmed to 11 and two more to be sent home tonight. Top nine contestants will be revealed tonight and they will perform gain to impress the American audience.

One of the contestants was supposed to be eliminated last week but judges - Jennifer Lopez, Harry Connick Jr. and Keith Urban – saved the artist, which means two will leave the competition tonight.

American Idol Season 14 top 9 finalists will perform tonight and it will be broadcast live on FOX at 8/7c PM.

Contestants, who made it to top 11, are Rayvon Owen, Maddie Walker, Joey Cook, Clark Beckham, Jax, Qaasim Middleton, Adanna Duru, Tyanna Jones, Daniel Seavey, Quentin Alexander, and Nick Fradiani.

Last week's "Movie Night" episode saw top 11 contestants hit the stage:

Adanna Duru performed "Love You I Do" from "Dreamgirls"

Daniel Seavey sang "Lost Stars" from "Begin Again"

Rayvon Owen rendered "Stayin' Alive" from "Saturday Night Fever"

Nick Fradiani sang "Danger Zone" from "Top Gun"

Joey Cook performed "Mad World" from "Donnie Darko"

Tyanna Jones sang "Circle of Life" from "The Lion King"

Quentin Alexander rendered "You're the One That I Want" from "Grease"

Maddie Walker sang "Let's Hear It for the Boy" from "Footloose"

Clark Beckham performed "Sunday Morning" from "Cheaper by the Dozen 2"

Jax performed "Grow Old with You" from"The Wedding Singer"

Qaasim Middleton sang "Come Together" from "Across the Universe"