American Idol 2014
American Idol Season 13Facebook Official Page

American Idol 2014 has just become more exciting, with the judges getting down to business on who stays in the competition and who goes home. The complete list of 30 semifinalists will be announced on Thursday's episode on Fox, which will be telecast at 8:00 PM EST (6:30 am IST, Friday).

The panel of judges - consisting of Keith Urban, Jennifer Lopez and Harry Connick Jr. - took some tough and bold decisions on Wednesday's episode, which has revealed the names of the 17 people who have made it to the next round.

A total of 15 girls and 16 guys will be listed on Thursday's episode. However, the last two persons chosen will still be in danger of being sent home, as the viewers will be given the chance to choose one of them via toll-free calls, texts, online and American Idol App. Only 30 out of the horde of aspirants selected in the auditions will make it to next round.

Wednesday's episode revealed eight female and nine male contestants, who have been chosen to stay in the competition.

Here is the list of 17 semi-finalists revealed on Wednesday:

1. Emily Piriz

2. Jillian Jensen

3. Malaya Watson

4. Bria Anai Johnson

5. Jessica Meuse

6. Emkay Noubilette

7. Kristen O'Connor

8. Andrina Brogden

9. Spencer Lloyd

10. George Lovett

11. Sam Woolf

12. Maurice Townsend

13.  Dexter Roberts

14. Emmanuel Zidor

15. Jordan Brisbane

16. Malcolm Allen

17. Alex Preston

Named "Rush Week", American Idol season 13 will go live next week, where the first results of the season will be declared; with some of the contestants set to be sent home, even before their performances. Judges Lopez, Urban and Connick, Jr. will choose only whom they think are worthy of America's vote.