Watch Ajith's "Arrambam" Hindi Trailer Out
Ajith Kumar in "Arrambam".IB Times India

This is a special day for all the Ajith fans, as the actor completes 24 years in the film industry on Wednesday, Aug. 3. Fans have welcomed the day by setting trends on social networking sites.

They have set a Twitter trend with the hashtag -- #Celebrating24YrsOfThalaAjith. Fans have been wishing the actor since last evening and the trend reached its peak at midnight. People across the world congratulated Ajith and thanked him for being a fantastic entertainer.

They also shared his rare pictures and recalled the experience of watching his hit films. Below, we bring to you a few comments posted by Thala fans:

Prashanth: #Celebrating24YrsOfThalaAjith - Hard work, Honesty and humbleness. Ajith sir is an example of all these three things. Inspiration.

Ramesh Bala: #Celebrating24YrsOfThalaAjith today.. Congratulations Dear #Thala #Ajith and Best Wishes for a loooong innings.. :-)

Naveen: Became a fan for his On Screen performance now admiring him for more than being an actor, An inspiration #Celebrating24YrsOfThalaAjith.

Umair Sandhu: A Great Human Being & A Hero whom I Admire, Love & Respect forever Keep Inspiring us.

Kaushik (LMK): #Celebrating24YrsOfThalaAjith.. 'My Dear Thala'.. Keep marching ahead to more glory..Wishing you the best always:-)

Kamaljii: RESPECT WOMAN - Best advice in Recent times about how to treat a women in the society.

The actor made his debut in Telugu films with "Prema Pustakam" in 1992. But it is in Tamil films where he earned his stardom. In his successful career, he has delivered many hit films, including "Aasai," "Vaali," "Billa" and "Dheena."

Ajith's 'Thala 57' Begins
The shooting of Ajith's forthcoming movie, which is presently referred to as "Thala 57," kickedstarted in Slovenia a few days ago. Kajal Aggarwal has also joined the schedule, which will last for 40 days. 

"Thala 57" is written and directed by Siruthai Siva and produced by Sathyajyothi Films. The film will hit the screens in April 2017.