Vijay Awards
Voting for 9th Annaul Vijay Awards has begunFacebook

Public voting has begun for the 9th Annual Vijay Awards for various categories. The award function was launched at Wembley Park in London on 3 April by Dhanush and Anirudh Ravichander.

Followed by this, Vijay Awards website opened its online voting page for public to give their verdict. Voting is open for various categories including Favourite Hero, Favourite Heroine, Favourite Film, Favourite Director and Favourite Song.

Here are the nominations under the above mentioned categories

Favourite Hero

Ajith – "Veeram"

Dhansuh - "Vellaiilla Pattadhari"

Rajinikanth – "Lingaa"

Suriya – "Anjaan"

Vijay – "Kaththi"

Favourite Actress

Hansika Motwani – "Maan Karate"

Nayanthara - "Idhu Kathirvelan Kathal"

Samantha Ruth Prabhu – "Kaththi"

Sri Divya – "Jeeva"

Shruthi Haasan - "Poojai"

Favourite Film


"Goli Soda"



"Velaiilla Pattadhari"

Favourite Director

AR Murugadoss – "Kaththi"

Hari – "Poojai"

KS Ravikumar – "Lingaa"

Siva – "Veeam'

Sundar C – "Aranmanai"

Favourite Songs

"Amma Amma" – Velaiilla Pattadhari"

"Kooda Mela" – "Rummy"

"Mona Gasolina" - "Lingaa"

"Na Nee" – Madras

"Selfie Pulla" – "Kaththi"

Like previous years, this year too the award function is expected to be a star studded event and will be held on 25 April, 2015.

The jury of this year's Vijay Award ceremony is an ensemble of best film personalities, which includes filmmaker R Balki, actor and filmmaker K Bhagyaraj, actor and filmmaker Yuhi Sethu, filmmaker KV Anand and actress Nadia.

The jury will be choosing winners for all major categories including Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress,Best Supporting Actor, Best Supporting Actress, Best Comedian, Best Villain, Best Debut Actor, Best Debut Actress, Best Music Director, Best Cinematographer, Best Editor, Best Art Director, Best Male Playback Singer, Best Female Playback Singer, Best Lyricist, Best Story, Screenplay Writer, Best Choreographer, Best Stunt Director, Best Make Up, Best Costume Designer, Best Find of the Year, Best Crew, Contribution to Tamil Cinema, Vijay Award for Entertainer of the Year, Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award for Excellence in Indian Cinema, Vijay Special Jury Award.